Need to find a community room

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Friday 23 January 2009 11.33am
Hello
I am a kinship social worker from out of the area - I am needing to find a private community room in the Bermondsey area - wondered if anyone has any ideas - preferably something small and cosy but not Starbucks .
Appreciate any ideas.
thanks
Penny
Sunday 25 January 2009 3.42pm
Avonmouth House in London SE1 is a fully accessible training, meeting and conference venue, offers a range of meeting rooms

www.etcvenues.co.uk/venues/avonmouth_house/
Monday 26 January 2009 10.08am
Hi Penny,
I'm the Sales Mgr at Avonmouth House and we have 16 rooms available to hire at reasonable rates.
Have a look on our website, or feel free to give me a call - our office is 020 7940 7370
Regards,
David Ryan
W&D
Monday 26 January 2009 10.55am
This is perhaps slightly further north than you are looking for, but Better Bankside's new offices behind Tate Modern have a community space for hire, at 20/hour for not-for-profit organisations. See the link below:

http://www.betterbankside.co.uk/community/about/bankside-community-space/
Monday 26 January 2009 11.39am
Penny is a tenants association hall not grand enough? because if cost is a problem and in this day of cutbacks if you are a social organisation paid for by taxpayers you'd get yourself a pat on the back from the general public for a cheaper room...not preaching by the way just suggesting..:-)
Monday 26 January 2009 4.32pm
Beormund Community Centre
177 Abbey St.

SE21 2AN

0207 237 9313

Main Hall (100 capacity) 25/hour

Small meeting room (10 capacity) 15/hour

Ellen Brown Community Centre

145 Grange Rd.,

Tel: 020 7525 1102
Monday 26 January 2009 4.35pm
I did not realise the Beormound was so cheap, thats a real bargain!
Joanna Foy
Thursday 16 April 2009 1.22pm
Hi Penny,