New Bar / Restaurant / Cafe / Club Tooley Street ?

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Friday 27 February 2009 12.32pm
Hello All

I'm new to the se1 Boards, but my family and I have lived here in SE1 for a few years. We love the area, especially as food lovers with Borough and the bars and restaurants around it.

We are about to sign a lease for a business premises on Tooley Street, close to London Bridge station.
We are a Catering and Hospitality business with a wide experience of different types of "food led" operations.

What I want to know is what you think is missing from that part of the area or the area as a whole.

I have looked through some discussions on the boards, but would appreciate your more recent thoughts.

We are canvassing opinions from everyone in the area. We have talked to office types working in More London to mums who meet for coffee.

Once the legal formalities are concluded, I can give more details on the site. The eagle eyed will probably have a fair idea anyway.

Much Appreciated

Tony
Friday 27 February 2009 1.08pm
Currently loving Vital Ingredient close to where I work in Mansion House. A fast-food style salad place....you choose your base salad and what size, then choose pre-set options or make up your own concoction....good healthry and quick.....and very popular.

However, I guess this would only be a lunchtime thing and if you wanted to open in the evenings it would work so well.

Good luck with your venture whatever it turns out to be.
Friday 27 February 2009 1.17pm
I saw something like that in Houndsditch. It does seem a good idea...though I always end up taking the Fuzzys Grub option.

We would consider something like that, but as you say the economics and limited appeal timewise may not suit this site
PKM
Friday 27 February 2009 3.30pm