Soho Gym Borough

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Tuesday 5 May 2009 4.45pm
05/05/2009Hi all,

Thinking of joining the Soho Gym in Borough, especially as I'm a resident of Empire Square. However, another resident I've spoken to feels it is far too pricey and cramped for what it offers and the discount to residents was "very tight". Do others agree? Is it worth 59 a month? Also does it get busy in there? as I'd love a gym that's quiet

Many thanks
Tuesday 5 May 2009 5.56pm
It's a good, well-run gym with friendly staff and new equipment. However, it can get very busy just after work and occasionally at lunchtimes.

If you want to save on the 59 a month, you can pay for a year up-front at 590.

If I lived in Empire Square, I would definitely join for the sheer convenience factor. Having a gym on your doorstep means you're much more likely to go - thereby making the most of your membership and therefore your money.

(No connection etc.)
Tuesday 5 May 2009 8.37pm
as a resident of empire square and a member of soho gyms i can't praise the place enough. having belonged to both 37 degrees and topnotch in the past imho soho gyms are by far the best gym in se1. lovely staff and a friendly atmosphere make it a great place to work out. (and no connection here either other than as a satisfied customer)
Tuesday 5 May 2009 8.55pm
Ive been a member of Soho gyms for more than ten years. Joined at Covent Garden, went to the one at Clapham Common for a couple of years and now alternate between Borough and Waterloo. The staff have always been warm and friendly, Helpful and imformative. Equipment and facilities are clean and up to date. I am lucky I can often work out in the morning when there are few others, like most gyms they can get busy after 5 oclock.
Tuesday 5 May 2009 8.57pm