Dry Cleaning - Pick Up & Delivery

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Monday 17 August 2009 10.11am
Hello. I'm new to SE1. Can anyone recommend a dry cleaner in SE1 that has a PICK UP DELIVERY SERVICE? I'm usually happy to take things in myself, which is why I'm hoping to find someone local, but I have a rather big load this time! Have read positive things about Crystal Dry Cleaners. Do they offer this service?
Monday 17 August 2009 12.46pm
First post MaryD, welcome to the forum!

A colleague of mine uses Laundry Box in Shad Thames - apparently they pick up and delivery. There is comment about them (price) here http://www.london-se1.co.uk/forum/read/1/7439.
Monday 17 August 2009 1.31pm
don't use Laundry Box - they just send your stuff off to a 'dry cleaning factory' somewhere in east London. Their service, in my humble opinion, is nothing special and because they are not actual dry cleaners, they can't really get things done quickly for you - everything takes at least a day.

Crystal on TBR is very good, as is Arron (sic) dry cleaners on Jamaica Road although i have not used them since they changed their name. Realistic prices and excellent, fast service.
Monday 24 August 2009 7.59am
I use a company called Fantasy Cleaners who pick up/return on Mon, Wed and Fri to SE1, I can highly recommend them I use their laundry service, 0207 820 8203.
dg
Monday 24 August 2009 7.44pm
Hi,
Try http://www.londondrycleaners.com/ Tower Bridge Cleaners. We've used them for a while and find them good and reliable.
D
Friday 11 September 2009 3.37pm
Gavin Smith wrote:
don't use Laundry Box - they just send your stuff off to a 'dry cleaning factory' somewhere in east London. Their service, in my humble opinion, is nothing special and because they are not actual dry cleaners, they can't really get things done quickly for you - everything takes at least a day.