Southwark Council repairs award

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Wednesday 16 September 2009 11.35pm
If you are a Southwark Council Tenant or Leaseholder you may be interested to learn that in November 2008 it's repairs control centre won a national award.

The award was made based on information supplied by Southwark Council to the Chartered Institute of Housing.

The Award website states:

"benchmarking suggests Southwark now has the best repairs service in London, with 85 per cent customer satisfaction"

and

"Ninety-seven per cent of repairs are now attended on time"

If you have used this service within the last 18 months your opinion would be appreciated as the accuracy of these statistics is perhaps questionable.

Were you satisfied?

For the full story go to:

http://www.insidehousing.co.uk/story.aspx?storycode=6501980
Wednesday 16 September 2009 11.55pm
I am no longer a council tenant, so I have no recent experience of Southwark's repair process, but I do find those figures very hard to believe. I last had dealings with them about 7 or 8 years ago, and found it tough going to get anything done.

It sounds like quite a dramatic turn around in the last 18 months and they must have got rid of all their old staff and found some magic carpenters and glaziers etc to get those figures.
Thursday 17 September 2009 8.40am
I have no complaints about repairs from Leathermarket office, only to moan that over two years ago being promised a new kitchen as the 30 year old one was tatty and under the new ' better housing for southwark tenants etc...
Thursday 17 September 2009 10.17am
that is not deserved!

We are tenants of a tenant-managed organisation and their repairs service IS excellent.

However, out of hours emergency repairs is done by Southwark and its 'award winning' call centre.