Childminder recommendation - afternoons/evenings

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Monday 28 March 2011 11.54am

I am looking for an excellent childminder but as I
work evenings I am looking for someone to take my
daughter for a few hours until her dad gets home.
In mid/end of April I will want someone who can do
from 3-7pm one day a week and then this will build
up to 4/5 days a week by end of June. My daughter
will be 7 months on 13th April.

Want someone caring and loving who can provide a
home away from home, with home cooked food
(ideally organic) and is open to baby led weaning.

If you can recommend someone or are a childminder
who can do these hours and fits the bill then
please get in touch.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Wednesday 30 March 2011 11.45am

I am a childminder. I am also an actress and drama teacher. I have been in child care for a few years now and I have been teaching children for 10 years. I do not currently have an acting job and I am cover teaching- so no set days. And the hours days that you need would suit me perfectly. I have lots of references that I can give you.

I looked after a little girl in SE1 from 4 months to 1 year, they then moved out of the area but I am still in contact with the family. I have also been looking after a little boy in SE1 since he was 16 months, he is now 3.5 and the family now also have a 6 month old baby boy- so I care for both children on a casual basis. The mum calls me as and when she needs help. I used to look after the child on a regular basis 2-4 days a week but he is now in school instead.I also have a big family with many young children in, so I am used to children of all ages.

I am 31, British, I have a full clean driving licence and a car, I am fully CRB checked. I am a keen cook and happy to make nutritious meals. I am currently writing a cookery book.

If you would like to have a chat to discuss things further do get in touch.

Kind regards

Claire Howard