Gyms in SE1 or SE16

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Tuesday 27 March 2012 8.50pm
Does anyone know of any good gyms with pools in areas quoted above, I found one looks lovely near Tower bridge round back by the horse but problem is, it does not quote any prices on their site.
Tuesday 27 March 2012 9.08pm
Seven Islands down near Tesco in SE16 has a pool and gym, and is cheaper because it is a Southwark Council run "Fitness Centre". I was a member when I was a student and was impressed with the place.

Other places have pools (Fitness First at London Bridge) - but they are private gyms and more expensive. I am a member here now, and the pool is fantastic - at a price.
Wednesday 28 March 2012 12.29pm
I second Mr BS Bloke - I am a member at Seven Islands and think it is fine. The pool is large and not too busy. The gym is OK and agian not too busy. There are classes on offer for members, but I have not tried any of them.
Monday 2 April 2012 10.54am
I belong to The Bankside Heath Club and am happy with it. It's new, clean and the equipment is well maintained. It is in the Blue Fin Bulding which is behind the Tate Modern. When I joined, they offered different membership levels and discounts for students; off-peak hours. They are always running a new joiner campaign so might be worth calling or dropping by. I have also taken a few classes which I found to be good. http://www.thebanksidehealthclub.co.uk/
Monday 2 April 2012 11.09am