Draper Estate

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
TAK
Friday 25 May 2012 1.09pm
Since we had various treads in relation to Draper Estate I thought It may be best to set up an new general tread for the whole Draper Estate where various issues could be discussed.
TAK
Friday 25 May 2012 1.14pm
Bikelockers
You’ve probably seen that finally 12 bike lockers have been installed on the estate (by ball court / kids play area) at end of January 2012. This goes back to cleaner greener funding the T&RA secured when Eric or Diane was the chair. Planning and installation couldn’t go ahead at that time as Strata was being constructed and large parts under Wollaston Close were taken up by Brookfield, as well as re-landscaping works around Draper House were impending. Once landscaping works were finished my neighbour Michael and I have been chasing for nearly two years to get these lockers through planning application and installed. We still hope to get a few more lockers for the estate if possible.

Since the estate doesn’t have a T&RA at present I think no-one ever officially announced the arrival of these lockers nor has any information be passed on to residents how to obtain one – apart from the company name and telephone number mounted onto the sides of the lockers. Southwark Council is planning a mail drop to the estate as well as putting some notices up in notice boards shortly.

I was informed at present 4 lockers are still available for rent for residents of Draper Estate only. However, as there is an acute shortage of bike lockers on neighbouring estates any lockers not let by 22nd June 2012 will be offered to people on waiting lists outside of our estate. So if you want a locker now is the time to pick up the phone and reserve one. First come first served!