Childcare

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Wednesday 11 July 2012 3.33pm
We are just moving into Long Lane. Does anyone take their children to daycare in the area?. The best we have found is St.Patricks @ Waterloo, which is nice but we would like closer. The one behind Tesco's has a waiting list. Does anyone know of closer centre's ?
Wednesday 11 July 2012 4.15pm
The Ark Nursery on Crosby Row was very good when my children went there, with some dedicated staff who had worked there for a long time. I hear it's still going strong and much in demand.

Bright Horizons on Tabard Square (now Empire Square) also seemed good (in my view the staff was maybe not as committed as in the Ark Nursery).

But I have no recent experience. Good luck.
Wednesday 11 July 2012 5.21pm
Bright Horizons is fabulous, we had our child there since 2008, most of the nurses are still the same ones, they are very dedicated and the nursery is judged outstanding by Offsted, too.
cbg
Wednesday 11 July 2012 5.53pm
Agree with Katia. We have our 2 kids there and are very happy with the service.
Wednesday 11 July 2012 9.21pm
Thanks Froggy< Katia and cbg, currently both places have a 2 month waiting list. Is there like a local advisory service or independants? I fear we are running out of time .....
CVM
Wednesday 11 July 2012 11.36pm
Hello,
There is a local mums and baby/toddler group called Friends of Mini Mints which is held in the hall opposite the fire station on Southwark Bridge Road. They run childcare information evenings and have a pack which they can give you. There is also a local Yahoo group called Borough Babies which is worth becoming a member of for local advise on baby related topics.
Thursday 12 July 2012 8.25am