Want to take part in Virtual Reality research at King's College London (Denmark Hill)?

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Saturday 26 September 2015 8.00pm
I am a researcher at King’s College London (Denmark Hill). We’re doing a research study using Virtual Reality and we are looking for participants.

The study is in two stages. Stage 1 is a short online survey of working age adults that focuses on social situations. Everyone who completes the survey will be entered into a prize draw to win Amazon vouchers. All information is confidential.

Stage 2 involves piloting a new virtual reality platform and aims to understand how people respond when entering a social environment in virtual reality. A selection of those who complete the survey will be invited to take part in the virtual reality. Those who choose to accept this invitation will be paid £10 for approximately 1 hour of their time. Full study information and the survey can be found here:

https://kings.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/vrandsocialsituations

Thanks,
Simon
Monday 28 September 2015 6.52pm
pay us with alcohol and we might be interested ;)
Monday 28 September 2015 6.56pm
My wife already plugs something into the back of my head, I don't know what it's for, but the next thing I know I'm washing up.
Tuesday 29 September 2015 11.26pm
This does not seem like professional terms for research - Vouchers?
Friday 2 October 2015 6.31pm
A lot of online academic surveys ask to be completed out of the goodness of people's hearts so a draw for vouchers wouldn't be so bad.

On the other hand, I spotted a very heteronormative question early on in this survey so gave up on it!!
Sunday 4 October 2015 2.16am
thanks for a new word i to have google as no idea what it means :)

heteronormative
Monday 5 October 2015 9.47am
unlikelyheroine wrote:
On the other hand, I spotted a very heteronormative question early on in this survey so gave up on it!!