Cleaner wanted in SE1

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Tuesday 19 January 2016 12.37pm
Looking for a reliable cleaner for 2-bed flat on Nelson Sq estate. Ideally every 2 weeks, and someone who is prepared to iron sheets (I hate doing this) and just make everything look good.

Any recommendations would be appreciated
Cheers, Josh
Tuesday 19 January 2016 2.29pm
Lydia - 07450 286222. Been cleaning with us for over 6 years. Does all the ironing too, including our sheets. She is wonderful and very reliable. PM if you need any other info.
Wednesday 20 January 2016 1.12pm
Hi,

I have been using Joanna for about 3 years and i can't fault her. Her number is 07815590614 and I highly recommend her! I look forward to coming home from work on a Thursday!

Thanks,
Lara
Wednesday 20 January 2016 3.10pm
Another thumbs up for Lydia
Sunday 14 February 2016 4.47pm
I also highly recommend Joanna (07815590614), she is very reliable and trustworthy. I've been using her for about 6 months.
Carine
Monday 15 February 2016 12.06pm
I would be interested in getting a cleaner but I am just worried about a few issues. What is the going rate? Do you leave spare keys with the cleaner? Do you do any sort of security checks beforehand or should they belong to a cleaning company? Do you have to declare the payment to the taxman (to pay for their social security, taxes etc...)? Do you also need an insurance (in case of an accident). Sorry in my home country, employing someone to work in your home is very regulated...
Wednesday 17 February 2016 3.48pm
I can recommend Gabrielley, she charges 11 per hour and is very thorough and trust worthy. She works around SE1.

Best to text her first her English is not the best (she's Brazilian) 07597 120 964.

Connie, i'm no expert but answers to your questions from my experiences are as follows....

Do you leave spare keys with the cleaner?