Lock-up Garage?

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 Next
Current: 1 of 3
Wednesday 14 July 2004 8.58pm
Treat me gently, it's my first time here... just about to move from lovely Watford down to the bright lights of SE1, but...

Does anyone know of a lock up garage (for storage, not a car) near Waterloo, the Cut, or thereabouts? Moving to a smaller place, but too many memories to throw away (well, furniture and boxes, as well as memories). Any clues, leads etc appreciated. I am watching Loot and aparkingspace.com but if you can help I'll be very grateful. Longish term, maybe 2 years, expecting to pay around 100 pcm. Clean and dry essential, with easy access as I need to bring things there a bit at a time in my car (no big vans). Help!

Cheers
mark
Anonymous User
Thursday 15 July 2004 7.37am
Mark

There's plenty of storage companies in the area - I've currently got a load of stuff in First for Storage in Druid Street (Tower Bridge) which is working out at around 50 per month. Don't know if that helps.
Thursday 15 July 2004 8.20am
Thanks for the suggestion Birdie,

I've checked out the prices of most of the storage companies on the list on this site and elsewhere (including 1stforstorage), and I think I'll need at least 100 sq ft (my 50 sq ft garden shed is already too full, and there's a heap of furniture as well).

That size costs about 175-200 pcm according to their web sites - a 16 x 8 garage would do the job just fine, and I'm just trying to save that extra 75-100 per month. Too much stuff, too bad at de-cluttering...

There's a lovely block of garages on Pocock Street that I regard with envious eyes as I drive past each day - but how to get hold of one of them? I presume they belong to nearby block of flats...

Cheers
mark
Thursday 15 July 2004 8.24am