Information on Stantley House, Frazier Street

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Sunday 11 September 2005 7.12am
Hello,
I am a student coming to London to attend the London School of Economics. I am currently looking into renting a flat in Stantley House on Frazier Street. I just wanted to get some information on this area. Is it safe for a single female student to be living there? is it safe to walk at night? anybody familiar with the building? Any information you can give me would be great.
Wednesday 14 September 2005 12.37pm
I think it's always difficult to generalise with these kinds of questions. As someone who lives just around the corner from Tate Modern I hear others who decry the rise in teenage disrespect and call for CCTV on every street corner and wonder where peoples heads are sometimes. I lived in deepest Peckham many moons past and whilst it was/is always good to be 'street aware' I never felt ill at least once I'd tuned into the 'vibe' (yeah, I know that sounds awful but street awareness is about reading the local culture and how it moves). As a woman, I can understand your concerns coming to a new city but the area you are thinking of moving to is a fairly wide cross grain of London life.