Elephant & Castle: a film

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 Next
Current: 1 of 3
Thursday 5 December 2002 4.19pm
I'm a film student (unlike most students I'm a local boy) at the London College of Printing and am working on a short film about the past, present and future of Elephant and Castle, due for release in May. Would like to hear from members of the community who would like to participate, or who have any ideas they would like to contribute. I would like this film to be a reflection of the life of the area and community, so any feedback/contacts/suggestions would be most welcome.
Get in touch.
Cheers.
Sunday 8 December 2002 2.53pm
presumably it will be a horror film
Monday 9 December 2002 3.19pm
Mick
What kind of film are you planning? There's tons of interesting material about this area, past, present & future.

Rupert
Monday 9 December 2002 10.40pm
Alright rupert, thanks for getting back to me... my project has two seperate strands, one a short film about 30 mins in length which will be along the lines of a visual journey through the ages of elephant and castle. Music and film clips will be interspersed with short interviews and voxpops from the people of the area; rather than taking the form of a documentary this will be a window into the life and lives of e&c.

What i would really love to get hold of are old pre-war film clips, as well as information on the 1970s development. Most of all I would like to contact old time residents of the area.

The second strand will be in the form of an interactive cdrom with an educational viewpoint.

contact me with any ideas, would love to include any material, unusual anecdotes or interesting material.

Hope this doesn't sound too arty farty! that's not the intention (somehow elephant and arty farty don't really go together... the intention is more along the lines of a reflection of the community.
Wednesday 11 December 2002 12.56pm
Mick