Racism in Bermondsey area

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next
Current: 1 of 11
Tuesday 28 November 2006 1.32pm
Hi SE1ers,

I am a freelance journalist working on a story about the racist graffiti, stickers and abuse that is a fact of life in the Bermondsey area.

If you're a local resident/work in the area, and would be willing to give talk about this, then I want to hear from you.

I can conduct interviews over the phone or by email if preferred, and your name does not have to appear in print.

Just reply to this thread or email me at jess.mccabe@gmail.com to get in touch.

Jess
Tuesday 28 November 2006 6.42pm
I have never seen it. No doubt it exists, but is amplified manyfold by race hustlers.
Tuesday 28 November 2006 8.39pm
What's a race hustler?
Tuesday 28 November 2006 10.02pm
Are you just covering Bermondsey?
Tuesday 28 November 2006 10.38pm
if it is a 'fact of life' you will problem find it.

If it is a fiction, ...let's hope you don't make up stuff to fit the 'facts' .
Wednesday 29 November 2006 7.22am
Well my elder daughter was called a ' white pussy whore' by some black workman because she remonstrated with him about him tossing a canned drink all over feet....but my daughter has an acid tongue when upset...he looked a burk when she had finished with him, does that count as a racist incident?
Wednesday 29 November 2006 9.53am
I've seen plenty of BNP stickers around Bermondsey, more SE16 than SE1 but still Bermondsey.