London Bridge Gym?

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 4 Next
Current: 1 of 4
Thursday 11 January 2007 11.59am
Hi all

I've recently moved into the London Bridge area and I want to join a gym but am on a tight budget....can anyone recommend a good gym in the area where the membership fee isn't too high?

i've heard the Topnotch Gym under the arches is a great gym, don't know about prices for it yet though...any thoughts on this place??

thanking you!
ells2006
Thursday 11 January 2007 12.15pm
Wasn't Topnotch the gym that was universally condemned recently on this site?

I seem to recall that Topnotch's manager had posted anonymously to the forum slagging off 37 Degrees and various other local gyms whilst promoting Topnotch.

I've no direct experience of Topnotch, though I've heard bad things about it. Personally, I am really impressed with 37 Degrees (no connection).
Thursday 11 January 2007 12.20pm
I have no connection other than being a member, but I'm perfectly happy with Topnotch, and I've been going there for about 6 years now.
Thursday 11 January 2007 12.21pm
great thanks guys!

nancy- what's the membership fee like? pricey?
Thursday 11 January 2007 12.31pm
Welcome to the area ells2006; hope you're enjoying it.

it was indeed Topnotch that was roundly critisized on this thread:

Gym discussion thread link

Comments included:

"topnotch is a scruffy dirty old fashioned very downmarket gym that seems to have missed the trend to more inclusive well designed and up to date health clubs the public want. the music played throughout the place is goddamn awful and the mens changing rooms are filthy. sure its cheap but charging for towels??? come off it! and the pound coin in the locker reeks of council..sorry guys but you have to do better"

and: