Wall-mounted TVs

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Thursday 23 August 2007 2.37pm
Hello,

I am buying a flat screen TV, and was wondering if anyone knows who I can contact to mount it? I asked the shop, but they say their workers will charge 250 just to come to the flat and quote me on the installation price.

I live in Shad Thames area
Thursday 23 August 2007 4.18pm
try Richer Sounds.I bought a wall mount (but not the TV) there.They gave me great advice on how to mount it and i am A total DIY novice. BTW it's still up 6 months later !
Thursday 23 August 2007 5.01pm
um, I'm a female... and the tv is goin to big, so I don't think there is any chance of me putting it up myself.

Where is this Richer Sounds and do you know if they have people who could come and put it up for me?
Thursday 23 August 2007 5.16pm
I looked into getting mine wall-mounted, and it was going to be 400. The brackets alone seem to cost a small fortune. I've ended up with my TV on a stand on a table - not my dream, but not a hardship. Richer Sounds is in the really grotty concrete precinct called London Bridge Walk.
Thursday 23 August 2007 5.21pm
I have the TV stand, which going to be the 'wall' fo the TV. Its a big wooden construction with the hole for the TV to be mounted, and a place for all the wires.

It just seems rediculous to pay 250 for someone to come over and say ' yes the tv will have to mounted on this stand and the wires will go here'

Longlaner, where did you get the quote for the mounting?
Thursday 23 August 2007 7.50pm