Hair salon in Walworth Road area

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Friday 16 November 2007 10.02am
Hi everyone.
Just moved into SE17 and I'm looking for a decent and affordable hair salon, nothing swish. Need a trim (and my roots) doing.

I did read down through other posts about this but they were from a couple of years ago now.

This is my first time posting and I'd just like to say this is a great forum: others are much less vibrant!
Jane.
Friday 16 November 2007 2.23pm
I don't know about affordable, i find all salons roughly the same price, but a good one is Cube in camberwell (by the swimming baths). I've been going there for about 3 yrs, they are quite trendy and do get terribly busy later in the week and weekends. For a cut and colour i pay around 75. I've also tried Head to Toe in se5, might be a bit cheaper than cube but not sure they are so up-to-date on styles etc.
The Works down the walworth rd are ok too i've heard, never been myself, just word of mouth. good luck!
Sunday 28 September 2014 11.38am
DON'T GO TO The Works, Hairdressers in Walworth (London SE17).
DON'T GO THERE. Had a haircut at The Works, Walworth with Tania.
I asked for about 1 inch off the bottom - what can go wrong with this I thought, my usual hairdresser was on maternity and it had been 4 months, I needed a haircut. My one length hair was cut much shorter (I didn't have any layers) but that wasn't the problem.