Roles & Relationships of those involed in the production & use of Tabard (Empire) Square

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Tuesday 14 October 2008 5.44pm
Hi !!
I am an undergraduate student, and i am writing an report on the roles and relationships of those involed in the poduction and use of the Tabard square - or is it now called the Empire Square.

I was wondering if ayone who live in or around the square, or even just past by there to and from work or any other buildings users, to kindly tell me what they think about this development ??

Oh one other thing, this may sound like a stupid question - but are the apartments freehold or leasehold ??
Wednesday 15 October 2008 10.02am
I can't answer any of your questions, but this might be useful in your studies.

http://www.spellcheck.net/

...if you press it, they will come.
Wednesday 15 October 2008 8.29pm
I would second that, Ivanhoe
Wednesday 15 October 2008 8.36pm
I'm all for encouraging good spelling, but I don't think such responses provide newcomers to this forum with a terribly good impression.

Anyone got anything helpful to add?

Editor of the London SE1 website.
Subscribe to our SE1 Direct weekly newsletter.
Wednesday 15 October 2008 8.50pm
so much for free speech then..
Wednesday 15 October 2008 9.13pm
I'm with Ivanhoe. Similarly perhaps just one punctuation mark at a time.
Wednesday 15 October 2008 9.20pm
I'd rather that people felt free to speak without being picked up on their spelling or grammar, especially if they are less confident communicators or English is not their first language.

Particularly if their question is a serious, on-topic one.

People's 'freedom' to be as rude/cynical as they like I can do without.

(Not that I'm suggesting Ivanhoe intended to be rude to ResearchStudent - just that people should be thoughtful as to how their contributions might come across to someone not immersed in the ways of the forum.)