Dinner Club with a Twist!!!

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 Next
Current: 1 of 3
Wednesday 28 January 2009 9.59am
Dear Neighbours

I am a new resident of Mill Street and I really like the neighbourhood. I am myself quite a “foodie” and I have, in the past, organized dining parties for friends and neighbours. Now, I would like to start a new dining club with a twist!!!

Each month I would invite a professional chef, an expert in different cuisines, to demonstrate and cook for up to 40 people. The events will be informal and guests would be welcome to arrive at any time between 5:00 pm until 7:00 pm so they could see the demonstration, taste the food, exchange ideas and learn new tips. There always will be good selection of food for everyone, especially for vegetarians, and we shall have waiting staff to make sure the evening runs smoothly.

As I believe there is strong connection between the food and the culture of each country, I would also like include other aspects of each country's culture, such as music and dance.

The first event is planned for the end of February and following that there would be one at the end of every month. I thought it would be a great idea to start with an Indian theme, together with an Indian dancer, and in the following months we could have Moroccan and Mediterranean based themes. This would cost about 30 per person for each event.

Please let me know your thoughts and ideas. If anyone locally is willing to share ideas and knowledge to help me organize all this, it would be wonderful.

Wednesday 28 January 2009 10.31am
Sounds brilliant!
I'm really happy you say vegetarians will be considered. I am definitely up for it, and my friend will be too. She works in SE1, though she lives in Eltham. She's obsessed with Indian food.
Wednesday 28 January 2009 11.02am