Tennis anyone?

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Saturday 18 April 2009 12.00pm
Hi there,

I was wondering whether anyone would be interested in playing tennis with me at the courts on Tanner street.(I'd love to play tomorrow!). I am probably an intermediate sort of level. If you think you maybe interested please do get in touch. If a number of people express an interest i would happily run a tennis ladder.

Shandie.
cdx
Thursday 23 April 2009 3.52am
Hi Shandie,

I'm looking for someone to play tennis with. Unfortunately I'm not sure whether it would be any fun for an intermediate level player to play with me as I'm an absolute beginner. Usually I fare quite well in sports but I guess it's going to be a few hours before the ball starts listening to me.

I can play pretty much every day daytime and occasionally evenings.

If there's anybody like me out there who is willing to learn by practice (+books, +internet) please give me a shout. With the free courts around (Southwark park, Tanner park, Guy street park) and the cost of a racket being less than 15 pounds it should be a great and inexpensive way to keep fit and learn a new sport:)
Monday 27 April 2009 11.10am
Hi, Yes I want to get back in swing, so to speak, was quite able b4, free most evenings or mornings as live near B St hotel. Andrew (andrew.sommerville@aon.co.uk)
Monday 27 April 2009 11.50am
There have been previous requests for tennis on this forum. For a while Hitesh, and I used to play first thing on a Saturday morning at Tanner St. but we had to get there at 7:45 to get a court, otherwise they were full up at 8am, but when it wasn't busy they were nearly empty again at 10.