Mah Jong players wanted

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 4 Next
Current: 1 of 4
Wednesday 16 August 2006 12.56pm
I've recently moved to London, and I would really like to meet some people who play Mah Jong (Majiang) to form a group so that we can get together once a week and play. I am an amateur player, and am not interested in gambling - I just really enjoy playing the game, and I think it would be fun to get a group of four people together and play weekly.

If you are interested, please remember I am only an amateur, so if you are used to playing really fast and get impatient with slower players, this may not be for you! If you don't know the rules of Mah Jong but are interested in learning, that can be arranged. All I need is commitment that you would be prepared to meet up each week and play. To begin with we can play at mine, and perhaps then rotate each week if it is convenient for everyone.

Just drop me an e-mail explaining what your skill level is (if any!) and whether you'd be interested. I'm afraid my Mandarin is pretty poor, so it would be a requirement to play the game in English (apart from the calls of 'Chow', 'Pung', 'Kong' and 'Mah Jong', obviously!)

If possible, a balance of men and women would be nice, but that's not essential. Hope to hear from you!
Friday 15 September 2006 7.38pm
Awesome , I was going to put a post on here and see where I got to , I used to play on my PC and then ventured out and bought a set about 2 years ago , still it is unused let me know if you have some players , im a really a complete beginner with regards to playing anything that was an AI(i used to let the computer do all the scoring)
Wednesday 10 January 2007 9.04pm
Hi mate

Am very interested in learning Mahjong. I need to for my job! Am a complete beginner but wondered whether you ever got a group together? Please contact me at

Monday 29 January 2007 2.51pm