Living in SE1

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
Current: 1 of 6
Wednesday 17 March 2004 3.20pm
hi im Talyn.
I'v been reading everything you guys been saying about this area. i am interested in buying a property sometime in may and am not sure which is the best area in london i would like to live in. currently, i am living in eats london, i dont really like and will be studying in central london at uni this september. i would like some help in narrowing my search in south east. i have a max budget of spending 5grand on the house and would just like some input in where abouts i should be looking.bear in mind im a student, with also two infants, so a nice friendly place,with nice big houses and a sociable atmosphere. thanks for you help folks
Wednesday 17 March 2004 11.36pm
Was the 5 grand a typo?
Thursday 18 March 2004 10.01am

I wish I could buy a house for 5 grand!!!

Thursday 18 March 2004 11.24am
lol i obviously don't know how much 5grand is many figures is that DOH!!? well, my boyfriend and i are buying so i cant remember wat our min price is but help nonetheless LOL
Thursday 18 March 2004 11.35am
in se1, nice big houses are more likely to be 500 grand
Thursday 18 March 2004 12.32pm
check out for a good sense of prices for all property types in the area..
Thursday 18 March 2004 12.33pm
you could try SE16 as well. prices are SLIGHTLY cheaper.... but not very much.

Average price for a 3 bed house/flat is about 250,000 - 300,000.

Lots of money
Thursday 18 March 2004 1.13pm