Metro Central Heights Flat Help

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Thursday 13 April 2006 9.51am
Hi,

I have just got a job in London and thus the only person I know in this big city lives in in Metro Central Heights.

I would like to get a flat in this building so I can at least have someone near I know and can show me the ropes, but the problem is, is that I'm really stumped to find anywhere available - is this a normal thing?

I am a young professional and all I keep getting recommended is GumTree, of which I can never find anything apart from two bedroom places etc

Anyone know of anywhere to look, anyone to speak to or at least help me in finding place in there?

I have a budget of 450+ pcm is this a reasonable amount for a place there?

Thanks for any help
Thursday 13 April 2006 10.18am
Have you looked on the MCH bulletin board?
http://www.metrocentralheights.com

Editor of the London SE1 website.
Subscribe to our SE1 Direct weekly newsletter.
Thursday 13 April 2006 10.20am
Thursday 13 April 2006 10.54am
I live in MCH. I doubt if you can get much for 450 pcm. More like per WEEK! Although of course a studio would cost less than that. But I think you're being a bit optimistic. However, lots of people want a "sharer" and that you will probably get easily.
Thursday 13 April 2006 11.03am
jackie rokotnitz wrote:
I live in MCH. I doubt if you can get much for 450 pcm. More like per WEEK! Although of course a studio would cost less than that. But I think you're being a bit optimistic. However, lots of people want a "sharer" and that you will probably get easily.

Yeah 450+pcm was my starting point but is negotiable - I just need to find a place there and then go from that.

I wouldn't mind a share with someone, but again I can't actually find anyone who has a share in the building?

Anywhere they post these flat shares in MCH? Anyone on here in MCH need a flatmate?