I need a flat to rent, SE1

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Sunday 16 November 2008 6.43pm
Hello everyone, what a great site. I am trying to move to SE1 in the new year to rent a place. We need one bedroom plus a study space (small 2nd bedroom or large one bedroom with alcove or similar would suffice) and parking options with 1500pcm ex bills to spend. Location, withing short walk from London Bridge, is very important. Having looked on the net over the weekend Hastings International seem to be advertising 'tenants move in for free!' in shad thames (my favourite area) and I was wondering if that meant without putting down a deposit? I will probably have this answered when I call them on Monday but if anyone has any advice about this let me know. Myself and my partner are both very honest professionals (easily checked out as I am a journalist) and it would be great not to have to get together that deposit. If anyone knows of anything available or has any advice please do let me know!
Monday 17 November 2008 12.03pm
Oh well.. I am renting my flat as from 4th January as I am relocating to North of England, but it is not not 'near' London Bridge but in Bermondsey (3 mins walk to tube station, about 15mins walk to London Bridge).

IT is a big 1 bed flat.

You can also have a look at Oppida for some other 1 bed flats.

Tuesday 18 November 2008 12.06am
Hi there,

We are moving out of the flat we rent in The Jam Factory and need to find a tenant in order to move - we would be happy to accomodate time wise. The flat is very large and I work from home and have set up mini office in the large hallway we have. The rent is 385 per week and it is a really great place to live. The flat has lots of exposed brick and has a 24hour concierge. It is a short walk to London Bridge and equal distance to Borough tube, also just by the entrance are bus stops which can take you to Tottenham Court Road in no time. If I can be on any help please let me know.