What's on at Southwark Cathedral

Special events

  • Friday 1 December 2017 to Sunday 3 December 2017
    Christmas Market
    Organised by the Friends of Southwark Cathedral

Talks and Literature

Music

Special church services

Exhibitions

  • Saturday 2 September 2017 to Monday 2 October 2017
    Caro Rathbone
    One woman show in aid of cathedral
  • Monday 2 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
    Of things not seen Jim Grover
    Church life in Clapham
  • Saturday 28 October 2017 to Wednesday 22 November 2017
    Chico Mentor
    London & Latin America
  • Thursday 23 November 2017 to Thursday 30 November 2017
    The Thames and Southwark Threads of London Life
    Exhibition by London Guild of Weavers, Spinners and Dyers
  • Monday 31 July 2017 to Thursday 30 November 2017
    Roman Southwark A Glimpse into the Past
    Artefacts from 1977 excavation at the cathedral

Regular events at Southwark Cathedral

The cathedral offers a drop-in tour on Friday at 11am and 1pm, and Sunday at 1pm (NB tour times may vary depending on special events/services in the cathedral). The cost per person is £3 and under 16s go free.

For group visits and tours, contact the Visits and Tours Officer on 020 7367 6734.

This may not be a complete list of all scheduled events at Southwark Cathedral.
All details subject to change.

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: