London SE1 community website

Jade Goody- Magazine covers

Join in these discussions today! Log in or register.
Pages:  1 2 Next
Current: 1 of 2
Friday 17 May 2019 12.55pm
Hi,

My name's Jazz and I'm a researcher at Blast films, an award winning independent production company based in London.

We're currently producing a landmark documentary series about the extraordinary life of Jade Goody for channel 4.

As we all know Jade's life was extensively covered by the press and that's where I'm hoping someone might be able to help...

We're on the lookout for Jade on the front covers of glossy magazines such as Heat, Closer, Now between 2002-2006. If anyone was a big Jade fan or maybe knows of someone with an archive of back issues please get in touch!

Thanks for reading!

e: [email protected]
Friday 17 May 2019 5.04pm
Jasmine Akwele wrote:
Hi,
My name's Jazz and I'm a researcher at Blast films, an award winning independent production company based in London.

We're currently producing a landmark documentary series about the extraordinary life of Jade Goody for channel 4.

As we all know Jade's life was extensively covered by the press and that's where I'm hoping someone might be able to help...

We're on the lookout for Jade on the front covers of glossy magazines such as Heat, Closer, Now between 2002-2006. If anyone was a big Jade fan or maybe knows of someone with an archive of back issues please get in touch!

Thanks for reading!

e: jreavenall-nuete@blastfilms.co.uk

Who was Jade Goody - and why should anyone be interested in her?
Friday 17 May 2019 7.47pm
[

Quote:
Who was Jade Goody - and why should anyone be interested in her?

Cervical-cancer awareness
The day of Goody's funeral, a spokeswoman for Cancer Research UK said:[102]