Honorary degrees conferred by London South Bank University

Athlete Tessa Sanderson and Millennium Bridge Trust chairman Sir David Bell were amongst those awarded honorary degrees by London South Bank University at Southwark Cathedral on Wednesday.

Honorary degrees at Southwark  Cathedral

The honours were conferred at a ceremony in Southwark Cathedral, hosted by ITV newscaster Sir Trevor McDonald, chancellor of London South Bank University.

Olympic gold medallist Tessa Sanderson was awarded an honorary fellowship. George Barlow – chair of the London Development Agency and champion for the poor, unemployed and homeless – became an honorary doctor of letters.

There was also an honorary fellowship for Sir David Bell, chairman of the Southwark Bridge-based Financial Times and the creative driving force behind the Millennium Bridge.
LSBU's former Vice Chancellor Gerry Bernbaum becomes Honorary Doctor of Education

An honorary fellowship was conferred on the Director of Audi Design Foundation Michael Farmer.

The SE1 website is supported by people like you

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

Proud to belong to

Independent Community News Network