Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Saturday 30 May 2015
Table Top Sale - Christ Church Southwark
New & nearly new items
Saturday 30 May 2015
Good As Gold A Celebration of Timebanking - Ugly Duck
Find out about the time banking movement
Saturday 30 May 2015
Open Streets London - Great Suffolk Street
Great Suffolk Street closed to motor traffic
Sunday 31 May 2015
National Gardens Scheme Open Day - Downings Roads Moorings
Visit SE1's floating garden
Wednesday 3 June 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly open
Friday 12 June 2015
Any Questions? - St John's Waterloo
Live broadcast of Radio 4 discussion
Saturday 13 June 2015
Shad Thames Place Space - Anise Gallery
Open Discussion
Saturday 13 June 2015
Open Garden Squares Weekend - Community Garden at Tate Modern
Hidden garden near Millennium Bridge
Saturday 13 June 2015
The Big Noise - The Coronet
music and arts festival, in aid of The Big Issue Foundation
Saturday 13 June 2015 to Sunday 14 June 2015
Open Garden Squares Weekend - Downings Roads Moorings
Visit SE1's floating gardens
Saturday 13 June 2015 to Sunday 14 June 2015
Open Garden Squares Weekend - Albert Triangle Community Garden
Rare chance to visit hidden garden
Saturday 13 June 2015 to Sunday 14 June 2015
Open Garden Squares Weekend - Styles House gardens
Garden next to Southwark Tube Station
Saturday 13 June 2015 to Sunday 14 June 2015
Summer Open Studios - Make Space Studios
Meet artists and designers
Sunday 14 June 2015
Open Garden Squares Weekend - Merrick Square
A rare chance to visit two garden sqaures
Wednesday 17 June 2015
Dr Bike Waterloo - James Clerk Maxwell Building
Free basic bike repairs
Wednesday 17 June 2015
Waterloo Community Quiz Night - St John's Waterloo
A new battle of Waterloo
Wednesday 17 June 2015
St Mungo's Broadway Summer Garden Party - Garden Museum
Support a homelessness charity
Thursday 18 June 2015
National Gardens Scheme Open Evening - Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Friday 19 June 2015
Morley Morsels - Morley College
Free one-hour taster sessions
Saturday 20 June 2015
Waterloo 200 Community Party - St John's Waterloo
Starts at 18:15 (geddit?)
Sunday 21 June 2015
Community Tea Party - St John's Waterloo
Jelly! Ice cream! Cake!
Saturday 27 June 2015
North Lambeth Parish Fete - Lambeth Palace
Lambeth Palace garden
Saturday 27 June 2015
Summer Jamboree - Geraldine Mary Harmsworth Park
An Oasis Waterloo event
Wednesday 1 July 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Thursday 2 July 2015
Evening Food Fair - Emma Cons Gardens
Samples, cocktails and live music
Friday 3 July 2015
Waterloo Carnival - Waterloo Millennium Green
12th annual community carnival
Saturday 4 July 2015
Start-Up Saturday - Lower Marsh
Showcase of food entrepreneurs
Sunday 5 July 2015
Summer Tumblr Eco-Design Fair - Garden Museum
Home ware to stationery, prints, food gifts and jewellery
Thursday 9 July 2015
Schools Marketplace - City Hall
Buy produce grown by London schools
Saturday 11 July 2015
No Boot Car Boot - Lower Marsh
Sunday 12 July 2015
Bastille Festival - Borough Market
French food and culture
Wednesday 15 July 2015
Dr Bike Waterloo - James Clerk Maxwell Building
Free basic bike repairs
Saturday 18 July 2015
Waterloo Family Fete - Lower Marsh
Saturday 18 July 2015
Mint Street Music Festival - Mint Street Park
A family-friendly music festival
Saturday 25 July 2015
Waterloo Family Fete - Lower Marsh
Wednesday 5 August 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Wednesday 2 September 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Saturday 12 September 2015
Great River Race - River Thames
300 craft take part
Wednesday 16 September 2015
Dr Bike Waterloo - James Clerk Maxwell Building
Free basic bike repairs
Saturday 19 September 2015
Bermondsey Street Festival - Bermondsey Street
9th annual festival
Wednesday 7 October 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Friday 9 October 2015 to Saturday 10 October 2015
Guy's Urban Challenge - Guy's Hospital
Fundraising event
Sunday 25 October 2015
October Plenty - Bankside Pier
Seasonal revels on Bankside
Sunday 1 November 2015
Bonham London to Brighton Veteran Car Run - Westminster Bridge
See 500+ historic cars pass through SE1

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up