Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue

Special events by date

Sunday 26 June 2016
Mad Hatters' Tea Party at St John's Waterloo
Tea, cake, jelly and a bouncy castle
Thursday 30 June 2016
The Night Before the Somme Evening of music, theatre, film and poetry at Imperial War Museum
Battle of Somme commemoration
Thursday 30 June 2016
Waterloo Food Festival launch event at Lower Marsh
Late night opening in Lower Marsh
Friday 1 July 2016
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Monthly open day
Friday 8 July 2016
Waterloo Carnival at Waterloo Millennium Green
Annual community procession
Saturday 9 July 2016
Summer Celebration at Oasis Farm Waterloo
Visit Waterloo's farm
Sunday 10 July 2016
Bastille Festival at Borough Market
Londonís largest official Bastille celebration
Wednesday 13 July 2016
Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
Let the experts check tyres, brakes, gears and general roadworthiness
Saturday 16 July 2016
Mint Street Music Festival at Mint Street Park
Family festival now its its third year
Saturday 16 July 2016
Table Top Sale at Queensborough Community Centre
Tables £10 each
Friday 5 August 2016
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Monthly open day
Wednesday 10 August 2016
Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
Let the experts check tyres, brakes, gears and general roadworthiness
Saturday 13 August 2016
Open Day at Lambeth River Fire Station
Free entry with lots of things to see and do
Tuesday 16 August 2016
Safe in the City at Geraldine Mary Harmsworth Park
150 years of the London Fire Brigade
Friday 19 August 2016 to Sunday 21 August 2016
Chinese Food Festival at Potters Fields Park
Featuring more than 20 Chinese restaurants and stalls
Friday 2 September 2016
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Monthly open day
Wednesday 14 September 2016
Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
Let the experts check tyres, brakes, gears and general roadworthiness
Saturday 17 September 2016
Bermondsey Street Festival at Bermondsey Street
Tenth annual festival
Sunday 25 September 2016
Open Day at Old Kent Road Fire Station
Free entry with lots of things to see and do
Friday 7 October 2016
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Final open day of the 2016 season
Sunday 6 November 2016
Bonhams London-Brighton Veteran Car Run at Westminster Bridge

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: