Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Saturday 23 August 2014
Up Hill Down Hall An Indoor Carnival - Tate Modern
Critical and artistic perspectives on Carnival
Saturday 23 August 2014
New/Nearly New Table Top Sale - Christ Church Southwark
Stalls including tombola
Monday 25 August 2014
Dog Show and Community Picnic - Geraldine Mary Harmsworth Park
In aid of the Peace Playground Fund
Wednesday 27 August 2014
Design Surgery - Four Corners Cafe
Free advice from local architects
Wednesday 27 August 2014
Gorgeous Gardens Growing Club - Bernie Spain Gardens
Help to nurture a new food growing space on the South Bank
Saturday 30 August 2014
Open Streets Southwark - Southwark Street
London's first Open Streets event
Saturday 30 August 2014
RockiFest - Newington Gardens
Festival for Rockingham Estate and environs
Friday 27 June 2014 to Sunday 31 August 2014
Watch This Space On The Road - St John's Waterloo
NT takes up residence at St John's Waterloo
Friday 29 August 2014 to Sunday 31 August 2014
Munch International Food & Craft Beer Festival - Potters Fields Park
Food, music and children's entertainment
Sunday 31 August 2014
The Big Thames Tidy - Gabriel's Wharf
Clean up the Thames foreshore
Saturday 6 September 2014
Porch Sale - Henry Wood Hall
Books, CDs, DVDs and bric-a-brac
Friday 5 September 2014 to Sunday 7 September 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Saturday 13 September 2014
Gorgeous Gardens Growing Club - Bernie Spain Gardens
Help to nurture a new food growing space on the South Bank
Saturday 13 September 2014
Firing on the Foreshore - Bankside foreshore
Create your own piece of Thames history
Saturday 13 September 2014
Mum2Mum Market South East London - Christ Church Southwark
Secondhand baby and children's clothes, toys, books and equipment
Saturday 13 September 2014 to Sunday 14 September 2014
Blue Ribbon Village - Potters Fields Park
Thames activities
Friday 19 September 2014
Flower & Vegetable Show - Red Cross Garden
Who will grow the biggest SE1 vegetable?
Saturday 20 September 2014
The StockMKT - Bermondsey Square
Night market in Bermondsey
Saturday 20 September 2014
Bermondsey Street Festival - Bermondsey Street
8th annual street festival
Saturday 20 September 2014
Open House London - London Fire Brigade Museum
Visit Winchester House and more
Monday 15 September 2014 to Sunday 21 September 2014
City Hunt Blackfriars - ASC Gallery
Think you know your SE1?
Saturday 27 September 2014
The Great River Race - River Thames
300 craft take part
Sunday 26 October 2014
Apple Day - Borough Market
Annual Borough Market event
Sunday 26 October 2014
October Plenty - Bankside Pier
Annual seasonal celebration
Sunday 2 November 2014
Bonhams Veteran Car Run - Westminster Bridge
See 500+ historic cars pass through SE1
Saturday 15 November 2014
Mum2Mum Market South East London - Christ Church Southwark
Secondhand baby and children's clothes, toys, books and equipment
Saturday 15 November 2014
Elephant & Castle Mini Maker Faire - London College of Communication
The Greatest Show (and Tell) on Earth
Friday 5 December 2014 to Saturday 6 December 2014
Christmas Market - Southwark Cathedral
A Friends of Southwark Cathedral event.
Saturday 6 December 2014
Christmas Market Made with Love - St George the Martyr
Arts and crafts products
Saturday 6 December 2014
The StockMKT - Bermondsey Square
Night market in Bermondsey

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up