Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue

Special events by date

Wednesday 28 June 2017
Dr Bike & Security Marking at London Bridge Station
With Southwark Cyclists
Wednesday 28 June 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Wednesday 28 June 2017
London Bridge Open Kitchen at St Thomas Street
Annual food & drink showcase
Thursday 29 June 2017
Waterloo Food Month Launch Party at Lower Marsh
Stalls along Lower Marsh
Friday 30 June 2017
Uniqlo Tate Lates at Tate Modern
Mix of art, music, film and workshops
Saturday 1 July 2017
The Keyhole at Gambia Street Garden
Community play as part of Southwark LGBT Pride Festival
Saturday 1 July 2017
Open Allotment Day at Styles House gardens
Come and visit the communal vegetable gardens
Saturday 1 July 2017
International Brigades Annual Commemoration at Jubilee Gardens
Remembering Brits who fought in Spanish Civil War
Friday 7 July 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Sunday 9 July 2017
Vintage Vauxhall + The Art Car Boot Fair at The Workshop
Vintage and antiques market
Saturday 15 July 2017
Bouchra Ouizguen: Corbeaux at Tate Modern
Part of the Shubbak festival of Arab Culture
Saturday 15 July 2017
Mint Street Music Festival at Mint Street Park
Free family-friendly music festival
Saturday 22 July 2017
Draw and Tour: Southwark Cathedral's Architecture at Southwark Cathedral
An hour of drawing and touring
Saturday 22 July 2017 to Sunday 23 July 2017
Indonesian Weekend at Potters Fields Park
Annual riverside festival
Wednesday 26 July 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Friday 28 July 2017
Uniqlo Tate Lates at Tate Modern
Mix of art, music, film and workshops
Friday 4 August 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Wednesday 23 August 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Friday 1 September 2017
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day at Lambeth Palace
Visit SE1's largest private garden
Saturday 16 September 2017
Bermondsey Street Festival at Bermondsey Street
11th annual street festival
Wednesday 27 September 2017
Summer Dr Bike at James Clerk Maxwell Building
At the IMAX junction in Waterloo
Sunday 5 November 2017
London to Brighton Veteran Car Run at Westminster Bridge
See 500+ veteran cars - up to 120 years old - cross Westminster Bridge

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: