Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Friday 3 July 2015
Waterloo Carnival - Waterloo Millennium Green
12th annual community carnival
Saturday 4 July 2015
Start-Up Saturday - Lower Marsh
Showcase of food entrepreneurs
Saturday 4 July 2015
International Brigades Annual Commemmoration - Jubilee Gardens
Remembering the Spanish Civil War
Sunday 5 July 2015
Summer Tumblr Eco-Design Fair - Garden Museum
Home ware to stationery, prints, food gifts and jewellery
Tuesday 7 July 2015
Gorgeous Gardens project afternoon tea - Bernie Spain Gardens
Tea, cake and gardening
Thursday 9 July 2015
Schools Marketplace - City Hall
Buy produce grown by London schools
Friday 10 July 2015
North-South Cycle Superhighway Community Forum - Palestra
Meet the project team
Tuesday 7 July 2015 to Saturday 11 July 2015
House of Ferment - Borough Market
Thursday 9 July 2015 to Saturday 11 July 2015
Elephant & Castle Town Centre Public Exhibition - Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre
Plans for shopping centre & new LCC
Saturday 11 July 2015
Summer Fair - Globe Academy
Open to all
Saturday 11 July 2015
No Boot Car Boot - Lower Marsh
Saturday 11 July 2015
Jumble Sale - Setchell TRA Hall
Bric-a-brac, tombola, clothes, raffle and books
Saturday 11 July 2015
Westminster Bridge Road Regeneration Project Public Consultation Exhibition - Lower Marsh
See plans for streetscape improvements
Saturday 11 July 2015
HERE - Drawing Room
Behind the scenes
Sunday 12 July 2015
Bastille Festival - Borough Market
French food and culture
Tuesday 14 July 2015
Community Sports Day & Consultation - Marlborough Playground
Sports and activities for under 11s
Wednesday 15 July 2015
Dr Bike Waterloo - James Clerk Maxwell Building
Free basic bike repairs
Thursday 16 July 2015
Cocktail Night - Emma Cons Gardens
Saturday 18 July 2015
Mint Street Music Festival - Mint Street Park
A family-friendly music festival
Saturday 18 July 2015
Waterloo Family Fete - Lower Marsh
Thursday 23 July 2015
Waterloo Food Quiz - Emma Cons Gardens
Wednesday 22 July 2015 to Saturday 25 July 2015
Book Sale - Bankside riverside walkway
The Friends of Southwark Cathedral
Saturday 25 July 2015
Turbine Festival - Tate Modern
Music, performance, installations and activities
Saturday 25 July 2015
Scoot the Thames - Lower Marsh
Wednesday 5 August 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Wednesday 2 September 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Saturday 12 September 2015
Great River Race - River Thames
300 craft take part
Saturday 12 September 2015 to Sunday 13 September 2015
Southwark Arts Fair - Hay's Galleria
Local artists and makers
Wednesday 16 September 2015
Dr Bike Waterloo - James Clerk Maxwell Building
Free basic bike repairs
Saturday 19 September 2015
Bermondsey Street Festival - Bermondsey Street
9th annual festival
Wednesday 7 October 2015
Lambeth Palace Garden Open Day - Lambeth Palace
New regular monthly public access
Friday 9 October 2015 to Saturday 10 October 2015
Guy's Urban Challenge - Guy's Hospital
Fundraising event
Sunday 25 October 2015
October Plenty - Bankside Pier
Seasonal revels on Bankside
Tuesday 27 October 2015 to Wednesday 28 October 2015
Glaziers' Art Fair - Glaziers Hall
Sunday 1 November 2015
Bonham London to Brighton Veteran Car Run - Westminster Bridge
See 500+ historic cars pass through SE1

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up