Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue

Special events by date

Saturday 3 December 2016
Read and Draw at Drawing Room
Saturday 3 December 2016
Christmas Market made with Love at St George the Martyr
Indoor Christmas market
Saturday 3 December 2016
Christmas Fayre at Oasis Farm Waterloo
Stalls and entertainment at Waterloo's farm
Saturday 3 December 2016
Magical Christmas at Gabriel's Wharf
Music, crafts and shopping
Friday 2 December 2016 to Sunday 4 December 2016
Christmas Market at Southwark Cathedral
Live nativity scene with donkeys and sheep
Sunday 4 December 2016
Winter Fair at Morley College
Craft stalls, refreshments, live performances and demonstrations
Sunday 4 December 2016
Bankside Winter Festival at Borough Market
Community event
Monday 5 December 2016
London Bridge Community Christmas Carol Concert at Potters Fields Park
Thursday 8 December 2016
Merry Mingle at Red Cross Garden
Music, mulled wine and more
Saturday 10 December 2016
Winter Salt Giveaway at Tower Bridge Road
Courtesy of Southwark Council
Saturday 10 December 2016
Feminist Library Winter Fayre at Feminist Library
Stalls
Saturday 10 December 2016 to Tuesday 13 December 2016
8 Albert Embankment Public Exhibition at The Workshop
See the plans and have your say
Wednesday 14 December 2016
St George's Project Launch Event & Community Carols at St George the Martyr
With mulled wine and mince pies
Wednesday 14 December 2016
An Evening of Cheese at Borough Market
fromage-themed extravaganza
Sunday 18 December 2016
Coca-Cola Christmas Truck Tour at London Eye
Tuesday 20 December 2016
Waterloo Christmas Carols at Lower Marsh
Mass carol singing event
Saturday 31 December 2016
New Year's Eve Fireworks at London Eye
Hosted by the Mayor of London
Sunday 8 January 2017
Blessing of the River Thames at London Bridge
Baptism Sunday custom
Friday 27 January 2017
Uniqlo Tate Lates at Tate Modern
art, film, music, talks, workshops, food and drink
Wednesday 8 February 2017
Southwark Campus Open Day at Lewisham Southwark College
Meet tutors and tour the campus
Wednesday 21 June 2017
Southwark Campus Open Day at Lewisham Southwark College
Meet tutors and tour the campus
Saturday 15 July 2017
Mint Street Music Festival at Mint Street Park
Free family-friendly music festival

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: