Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Saturday 7 March 2015
Jumble Sale - Setchell TRA Hall
A Longfield TRA event
Thursday 26 February 2015 to Tuesday 10 March 2015
Meet Mexico - Potters Fields Park
Interactive exhibition
Saturday 14 March 2015
Shad Thames Place Space - Anise Gallery
Celebrating the Shad Thames conservation area
Saturday 14 March 2015 to Sunday 15 March 2015
FutureFest 2015 - Vinopolis
a festival to challenge visions of the future
Saturday 14 March 2015 to Sunday 15 March 2015
Classic Car Boot Sale - Hungerford Car Park
More than 100 vehicles and traders
Wednesday 18 March 2015
Spring Planting Day - Christ Church Southwark
Help to plant flowers and shrubs
Friday 20 March 2015
Morley Morsels - Morley College
Free one-day taster sessions
Friday 27 March 2015
Maiuko - St George the Martyr
Jazz Benefit Evening
Thursday 14 May 2015 to Saturday 16 May 2015
London Photo Festival - St George the Martyr
Theme: Architecture from around the world
Saturday 16 May 2015
Tudor Pull - River Thames
Spectacle on the River Thames
Saturday 27 June 2015
North Lambeth Parish Fete - Lambeth Palace
Lambeth Palace garden
Saturday 12 September 2015
Great River Race - River Thames
300 craft take part
Sunday 1 November 2015
Bonham London to Brighton Veteran Car Run - Westminster Bridge
See 500+ historic cars pass through SE1

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up