Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Saturday 4 April 2015
Easter Egg Trail - Hay's Galleria
For children and adults
Saturday 4 April 2015
Easter Egg Hunt - Gabriel's Wharf
Craft workshop and egg gunt
Saturday 11 April 2015
Vaisakhi Festival - City Hall
Sikh festival
Saturday 11 April 2015
Garage Sale - Styles House gardens
Teas served
Wednesday 22 April 2015
Friends of St Thomas' Hospital Book Sale - St Thomas' Hospital
Fundraising event
Saturday 25 April 2015
Table Top Sale - Queensborough Community Centre
Hot and cold refreshments available
Saturday 9 May 2015
Lebara Days of Poland Festival - Potters Fields Park
Annual festival of Polish culture
Thursday 14 May 2015 to Saturday 16 May 2015
London Photo Festival - St George the Martyr
Theme: Architecture from around the world
Saturday 16 May 2015
Tudor Pull - River Thames
Spectacle on the River Thames
Saturday 27 June 2015
North Lambeth Parish Fete - Lambeth Palace
Lambeth Palace garden
Saturday 12 September 2015
Great River Race - River Thames
300 craft take part
Saturday 19 September 2015
Bermondsey Street Festival - Bermondsey Street
9th annual festival
Sunday 1 November 2015
Bonham London to Brighton Veteran Car Run - Westminster Bridge
See 500+ historic cars pass through SE1

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up