Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Monday 21 April 2014
Shakespeare's 450th Birthday Party - Shakespeare's Globe
Free, fun-packed party
Sunday 27 April 2014
St George's Day - Borough Market
English and Catalan traditions and cooking
Friday 6 June 2014 to Sunday 8 June 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Saturday 28 June 2014
North Lambeth Parish Fete - Lambeth Palace
Lambeth Palace garden
Friday 4 July 2014
Waterloo Carnival - Lower Marsh
11th annual community carnival
Friday 4 July 2014 to Sunday 6 July 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Friday 1 August 2014 to Sunday 3 August 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Saturday 30 August 2014
Open Streets Southwark - Southwark Street
London's first Open Streets event
Friday 5 September 2014 to Sunday 7 September 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Saturday 20 September 2014
Bermondsey Street Festival - Bermondsey Street
8th annual street festival
Saturday 15 November 2014
Elephant & Castle Mini Maker Faire - London College of Communication
The Greatest Show (and Tell) on Earth

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up