Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue


 

Special events by date

Saturday 26 July 2014
MODern History 2014 - Lower Marsh
1960s youth culture celebration
Saturday 26 July 2014
Decima Street TRA Festival - Long Lane Park
Free family event in Long Lane Park
Saturday 26 July 2014 to Sunday 27 July 2014
SAF Summer Fair - Hay's Galleria
Local artists and makers
Sunday 27 July 2014
Redman Green BBQ - Redman Green
Annual community event
Sunday 27 July 2014
Summer Tumblr Craft Open Day - Garden Museum
Stalls and refreshments
Wednesday 30 July 2014
Plants Not Packaging - Waterloo Millennium Green
Help make a sculpture
Wednesday 30 July 2014
Design Surgery - Riverside 2
Free advice from local architects
Thursday 31 July 2014
Waterloo Charity Bake-off - Emma Cons Gardens
In aid of Waterloo Food Bank
Friday 1 August 2014 to Sunday 3 August 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Saturday 2 August 2014 to Sunday 3 August 2014
Summer Sale - Oxo Tower Wharf
Discounts of up to 50 per cent at Oxo Tower Wharf
Saturday 16 August 2014
Open Day - Dockhead Fire Station
Visit your local fire station
Monday 18 August 2014
Potmaking for Firing on the Foreshore - Bankside foreshore
Create your own piece of Thames history
Saturday 23 August 2014
Up Hill Down Hall An Indoor Carnival - Tate Modern
Critical and artistic perspectives on Carnival
Saturday 30 August 2014
RockiFest - Newington Gardens
Festival for Rockingham Estate and environs
Saturday 30 August 2014
Open Streets Southwark - Southwark Street
London's first Open Streets event
Sunday 31 August 2014
The Big Thames Tidy - Gabriel's Wharf
Clean up the Thames foreshore
Saturday 6 September 2014
Porch Sale - Henry Wood Hall
Books, CDs, DVDs and bric-a-brac
Friday 5 September 2014 to Sunday 7 September 2014
KERB - Southbank Centre Square
Street food on the South Bank
Saturday 13 September 2014
Firing on the Foreshore - Bankside foreshore
Create your own piece of Thames history
Saturday 13 September 2014 to Sunday 14 September 2014
Blue Ribbon Village - Potters Fields Park
Thames activities
Friday 19 September 2014
Flower & Vegetable Show - Red Cross Garden
Who will grow the biggest SE1 vegetable?
Saturday 20 September 2014
The StockMKT - Bermondsey Square
Night market in Bermondsey
Saturday 20 September 2014
Bermondsey Street Festival - Bermondsey Street
8th annual street festival
Saturday 27 September 2014
The Great River Race - River Thames
300 craft take part
Sunday 26 October 2014
Apple Day - Borough Market
Annual Borough Market event
Sunday 26 October 2014
October Plenty - Bankside Pier
Annual seasonal celebration
Sunday 2 November 2014
Bonhams Veteran Car Run - Westminster Bridge
See 500+ historic cars pass through SE1
Saturday 15 November 2014
Elephant & Castle Mini Maker Faire - London College of Communication
The Greatest Show (and Tell) on Earth
Friday 5 December 2014 to Saturday 6 December 2014
Christmas Market - Southwark Cathedral
A Friends of Southwark Cathedral event.
Saturday 6 December 2014
Christmas Market Made with Love - St George the Martyr
Arts and crafts products
Saturday 6 December 2014
The StockMKT - Bermondsey Square
Night market in Bermondsey

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up