Music

Concerts and recitals in SE1.

Music by venue


 

Music by date

Wednesday 3 September 2014
Joo Yeon Sir and Laura Snowden - Guy's Hospital
Lunchtime music
Wednesday 10 September 2014
Adriano Adewale - Guy's Hospital
Lunchtime music
Saturday 13 September 2014
A Film Party with the Collaborative Orchestra - St John's Waterloo
An evening of Hollywood glamour in the heart of London
Saturday 13 September 2014
Sue Heath-Downey - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Sunday 14 September 2014
Sing for Water - The Scoop at More London
800-strong, UK-wide massed choir
Sunday 14 September 2014
Kids' Choir - The Scoop at More London
Hear the heartwarming sounds of over 450 primary school children
Monday 15 September 2014
Apple of My Eye - St Thomas' Hospital
Lunchtime music
Wednesday 17 September 2014
Majagua - Guy's Hospital
Lunchtime music
Wednesday 17 September 2014
Bach to Baby Miniatures: Small is Beautiful - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Thursday 18 September 2014
Rush Hour Concert - St John's Waterloo
Free concert with Southbank Sinfonia
Friday 19 September 2014
The Four Seasons by Candlelight - Southwark Cathedral
Vivaldi
Sunday 21 September 2014
Hurricane of Hearts Charity Concert - Potters Fields Park
Music and food by the Thames
Monday 22 September 2014
Creole Brothers - St Thomas' Hospital
Lunchtime music
Wednesday 24 September 2014
Jonathan Mayer - Guy's Hospital
Lunchtime music
Saturday 27 September 2014 to Sunday 28 September 2014
The Riverside Stage - Bankside riverside walkway
Live music on Bankside
Monday 29 September 2014
Mosi Conde - St Thomas' Hospital
Lunchtime music
Friday 3 October 2014
Matthew Sear - 1901 Arts Club
Part of the South London Concert Series
Saturday 4 October 2014 to Sunday 5 October 2014
The Riverside Stage - Bankside riverside walkway
Live music on Bankside
Saturday 18 October 2014
Norman Harper - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Sunday 19 October 2014
Judith Weir Master of the Queen's Music - Shakespeare's Globe
With the Park Lane Group
Sunday 19 October 2014
The Brodsky Quartet with Jacqui Dankworth - Shakespeare's Globe
Beautiful jazz music by candlelight
Wednesday 29 October 2014
Bach to Baby - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Monday 3 November 2014
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: Moliere - Shakespeare's Globe
Musical highlights from Molière’s comedy ballet Le Malade Imaginaire
Sunday 9 November 2014
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: Moliere - Shakespeare's Globe
Musical highlights from Molière’s comedy ballet Le Malade Imaginaire
Monday 10 November 2014
Mediterranean Music Through the Centuries - Shakespeare's Globe
Traditional, contemporary and improvised music
Saturday 15 November 2014
David Phillips - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Wednesday 26 November 2014
Bach to Baby - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Friday 12 December 2014
Russian Romantics - 1901 Arts Club
Part of the South London Concert Series
Wednesday 17 December 2014
Bach to Baby - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Saturday 20 December 2014
Norman Harper - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up