Music

Concerts and recitals in SE1.

Music by venue


 

Music by date

Wednesday 3 December 2014
Inner Vision Quartet - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 4 December 2014
Borough Chamber Choir To Every Thing There is a Seaon - St George the Martyr
Music from the Renaissance to the 20th century
Sunday 7 December 2014
Lucia Family Concert - Southwark Cathedral
St Lucy's Day family service
Monday 8 December 2014
Natalie Coyle - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Monday 8 December 2014
Going South - The Rose & Crown
Wednesday 10 December 2014
Southwark Cathedral's Merbecke Choir - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 10 December 2014
Christmas Carols - Waterloo Station
Choirs and organ at Waterloo Station
Friday 12 December 2014
Russian Romantics - 1901 Arts Club
Part of the South London Concert Series
Monday 15 December 2014
String Fever - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 17 December 2014
London Klezmer Quartet - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 17 December 2014
Bach to Baby - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Friday 19 December 2014
Christmas Concert - Southwark Cathedral
Handel's Messiah Part 1 and Carols by candlelight
Saturday 20 December 2014
Norman Harper - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Monday 22 December 2014
Southwark Cathedral's Merbecke Choir - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 15 January 2015
Lunchtime Recital - St George the Martyr
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 19 February 2015
Lunchtime Recital - St George the Martyr
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 19 February 2015
Joseph Shiner & Frederick Brown - 1901 Arts Club
Clarinet and piano recital
Friday 20 February 2015
Steinberg Duo The Young Richard Strauss - 1901 Arts Club
Strauss's monumental Violin Sonata
Thursday 19 March 2015
Piatti Quartet - 1901 Arts Club
Bartok and Haydn
Thursday 23 April 2015
Rose Hsien - 1901 Arts Club
Violin recital
Thursday 14 May 2015
Mei Yi Foo - 1901 Arts Club
Piano recital
Friday 15 May 2015
Steinberg Duo When Ireland met Elgar - 1901 Arts Club
Works by John Ireland and Edward Elgar

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up