Music

Concerts and recitals in SE1.

Music by venue


 

Music by date

Monday 3 November 2014
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: Moliere - Shakespeare's Globe
Musical highlights from Molière’s comedy ballet Le Malade Imaginaire
Monday 3 November 2014
Dance Art Foundation - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime dance
Wednesday 5 November 2014
Nightingale Consort - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Friday 7 November 2014
Karim Kamar - 1901 Arts Club
A showcase of Karim Kamar's debut collection of compositions
Saturday 8 November 2014
The Best of Angela Brownridge - 1901 Arts Club
Piano recital
Sunday 9 November 2014
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: Moliere - Shakespeare's Globe
Musical highlights from Molière’s comedy ballet Le Malade Imaginaire
Monday 10 November 2014
Mediterranean Music Through the Centuries - Shakespeare's Globe
Traditional, contemporary and improvised music
Monday 10 November 2014
Caroline Loftus - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 12 November 2014
The Belle Epoque Masterworks for Cello & Piano - 1901 Arts Club
Corinne Morris (cello) and Kathron Sturrock (piano)
Wednesday 12 November 2014
Jazz Orient - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Saturday 15 November 2014
David Phillips - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Monday 17 November 2014
Syzygy Quartet - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 19 November 2014
The Belle Epoque Exploring Salon Music & Poetry - 1901 Arts Club
Corinne Morris (cello) and The Melicus Duo (soprano and piano).
Wednesday 19 November 2014
Cataleya Quintet - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 19 November 2014
Steinberg Duo Brahms and the Schumanns - 1901 Arts Club
Celebrating the friendship between Robert and Clara Schumann
Thursday 20 November 2014
Lunchtime Recital - St George the Martyr
Free lunchtime music
Friday 21 November 2014 to Sunday 23 November 2014
La Clemenza di Tito - St John's Waterloo
Mozart's final opera
Monday 24 November 2014
Daniel de Borah - 1901 Arts Club
Piano recital
Monday 24 November 2014
City of London Sinfonia - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 26 November 2014
Bach to Baby - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Wednesday 26 November 2014
Vimala Rowe Band - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 26 November 2014
The Belle Epoque European Chamber Music - 1901 Arts Club
Franck cello sonata and Chausso piano trio
Wednesday 3 December 2014
Inner Vision Quartet - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Sunday 7 December 2014
Lucia Family Concert - Southwark Cathedral
St Lucy's Day family service
Monday 8 December 2014
Natalie Coyle - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 10 December 2014
Southwark Cathedral's Merbecke Choir - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Friday 12 December 2014
Russian Romantics - 1901 Arts Club
Part of the South London Concert Series
Monday 15 December 2014
String Fever - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 17 December 2014
London Klezmer Quartet - Guy's Chapel
Free lunchtime music
Wednesday 17 December 2014
Bach to Baby - St Mary Magdalen
Classical music for babies & toddlers
Friday 19 December 2014
Christmas Concert - Southwark Cathedral
Handel's Messiah Part 1 and Carols by candlelight
Saturday 20 December 2014
Norman Harper - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Monday 22 December 2014
Southwark Cathedral's Merbecke Choir - St Thomas' Hospital
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 15 January 2015
Lunchtime Recital - St George the Martyr
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 19 February 2015
Lunchtime Recital - St George the Martyr
Free lunchtime music
Thursday 19 February 2015
Joseph Shiner & Frederick Brown - 1901 Arts Club
Clarinet and piano recital
Friday 20 February 2015
Steinberg Duo The Young Richard Strauss - 1901 Arts Club
Strauss's monumental Violin Sonata
Thursday 19 March 2015
Piatti Quartet - 1901 Arts Club
Bartok and Haydn
Thursday 23 April 2015
Rose Hsien - 1901 Arts Club
Violin recital
Thursday 14 May 2015
Mei Yi Foo - 1901 Arts Club
Piano recital
Friday 15 May 2015
Steinberg Duo When Ireland met Elgar - 1901 Arts Club
Works by John Ireland and Edward Elgar

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up