Exhibitions

What's on at all art galleries in London SE1. Exhibitions of fine art and modern art.

Exhibitions by venue

Exhibitions by date

Monday 22 August 2016 to Sunday 4 September 2016
Peg Morris at Southbank Printmakers
Etchings
Friday 12 August 2016 to Saturday 10 September 2016
Summer Graduate Show at Anise Gallery
Emerging talent from London art schools
Wednesday 13 July 2016 to Sunday 11 September 2016
Identify your limitations, acknowledge the periphery at Vitrine Bermondsey Square
Site-specific works by 18 British and International artists
Wednesday 13 July 2016 to Sunday 11 September 2016
Raqib Shaw Self Portraits at White Cube Bermondsey
Wednesday 7 September 2016 to Sunday 11 September 2016
A River Runs Through It at gallery@oxo
Art inspired by London and its ever-changing landscape
Monday 12 September 2016 to Saturday 17 September 2016
Cruising Spirits at Menier Gallery
An exhibition by Otto Farkas
Monday 5 September 2016 to Sunday 18 September 2016
Sue Ribbands at Southbank Printmakers
Abstracted figurative linocuts of birds and nudes.
Tuesday 20 September 2016 to Saturday 24 September 2016
Material Movement at WAC Gallery
A strong emphasis on textile techniques in design, print and related processes
Monday 5 September 2016 to Thursday 29 September 2016
Lambeth and its Palace at Lambeth Palace
The history of the Palace, the surrounding area, and its role in Lambeth's history
Thursday 1 September 2016 to Friday 30 September 2016
From the 'Black woman of Brixton Causeway' to Harry Jacobs at Morley College
300 years of local black history
Thursday 1 September 2016 to Friday 30 September 2016
DiG Didi Edwards & Gill Gregory at ARTHOUSE1
DiG presents two artists whose work seems utterly incongruent and dissimilar
Thursday 1 September 2016 to Friday 30 September 2016
Rivers of the World Exhibition at City Hall
International arts education programme
Monday 19 September 2016 to Sunday 2 October 2016
Eileen St John-Brown at Southbank Printmakers
screenprints based on observations made when commuting
Monday 3 October 2016 to Sunday 16 October 2016
Liz Whiteman-Smith at Southbank Printmakers
Very colourful screen prints
Wednesday 14 September 2016 to Sunday 23 October 2016
Jerwood Drawing Prize 2016 at Jerwood Space
Largest and longest-running annual open exhibition for drawing in the UK
Wednesday 5 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
Peter Graham ROI Ten For Ten at Llewellyn Alexander Fine Paintings
Landscapes, interiors and still life in ten iconic locations
Thursday 12 May 2016 to Sunday 30 October 2016
Take Me To Neverland Peter Pan From Play to Book and Beyond at Florence Nightingale Museum
See items never exhibited before
Wednesday 6 July 2016 to Sunday 30 October 2016
Georgia O'Keeffe at Tate Modern
A founding figure of American modernism
Wednesday 5 October 2016 to Saturday 5 November 2016
Richard Batterham A Life in Pots at Contemporary Applied Arts Gallery
55 years of making
Wednesday 1 June 2016 to Sunday 6 November 2016
Bhupen Khakhar You Can't Please All at Tate Modern
Class, gender and sexuality
Friday 30 September 2016 to Sunday 6 November 2016
Antony Gormley at White Cube Bermondsey
The artist will configure the gallery into 15 discrete chambers
Thursday 15 September 2016 to Sunday 13 November 2016
We Are All Human The Annual Koestler Awards Exhibition at Royal Festival Hall
Curated by Benjamin Zephaniah
Wednesday 21 September 2016 to Sunday 13 November 2016
Philippe Vandenberg Crossing the Circle at Drawing Room
Highly personal responses to political and social issues
Tuesday 1 November 2016 to Saturday 31 December 2016
London Fire Brigade Photography Exhibition at City Hall
150th anniversary of the LFB
Friday 1 July 2016 to Sunday 8 January 2017
Real to Reel A Century of War Movies at Imperial War Museum
How film-makers have found inspiration in compelling personal stories and gripping real events
Wednesday 14 September 2016 to Sunday 8 January 2017
Wifredo Lam at Tate Modern
One of the central figures of global modernism
Thursday 24 November 2016 to Sunday 19 February 2017
Tantric Drawings as Sites of Transformation at Drawing Room
Neo-tantric and contemporary artists exploring Tantric drawings
Tuesday 4 October 2016 to Sunday 2 April 2017
Philippe Parreno The Hyundai Commission at Tate Modern
Latest Turbine Hall installation
Thursday 1 December 2016 to Sunday 2 April 2017
Robert Rauschenberg at Tate Modern
Posthumous retrospective
Thursday 2 March 2017 to Wednesday 26 April 2017
Drawing Biennial 2017 at Drawing Room
Exhibition & online auction of over 200 unique works on paper
Thursday 10 November 2016 to Sunday 7 May 2017
The Radical Eye Modernist Photography from the Sir Elton John Collection at Tate Modern
Classic modernist images from the 1920s to the 1950s
Wednesday 15 February 2017 to Sunday 11 June 2017
Wolfgang Tillmans at Tate Modern
New focus on his photographs, video, digital slide projections, publications, curatorial projects
Tuesday 9 May 2017 to Sunday 10 September 2017
Giacometti at Tate Modern
One of the few artists of the last century whose work is often more recognisable than his name
Wednesday 7 June 2017 to Sunday 15 October 2017
Fahrelnissa Zeid at Tate Modern
Influential female Turkish artist
Wednesday 12 July 2017 to Sunday 22 October 2017
Soul of a Nation Art In The Age of Black Power at Tate Modern
How 'Black Art' was defined, rejected and redefined by US artists
Tuesday 10 October 2017 to Sunday 4 February 2018
Ilya and Emilia Kabakov at Tate Modern
Exploring the theme of failed utopia
Wednesday 8 November 2017 to Sunday 18 February 2018
Red Star over Russia at Tate Modern
The centenary of the October Revolution
Wednesday 22 November 2017 to Monday 2 April 2018
Modigliani at Tate Modern
The most comprehensive UK survey of his work

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: