Exhibitions

What's on at all art galleries in London SE1. Exhibitions of fine art and modern art.

Exhibitions by venue

Exhibitions by date

Sunday 25 March 2018 to Sunday 23 September 2018
Orla Kiely A Life in Pattern at Fashion & Textile Museum
First retrospective
Wednesday 8 August 2018 to Sunday 30 September 2018
Flower Fairies Botanical Magic at Garden Museum
Centenary of the earliest publication of Cicely Mary Barker's first fairy illustrations
Saturday 1 September 2018 to Sunday 30 September 2018
A Walk through Lambeth's History at The Workshop
Photographs from the fire brigade archive
Friday 5 October 2018
Gabriela Schutz lookback@now at ARTHOUSE1
Gabriela has been exploring the topic of engaging with mobile phones since 2007
Wednesday 2 May 2018 to Sunday 14 October 2018
Shape of Light 100 Years of Photography and Abstract Art at Tate Modern
Intertwined stories of photography and abstract art
Wednesday 3 October 2018 to Sunday 14 October 2018
Variations 18 at gallery@oxo
Group exhibition
Thursday 18 October 2018 to Sunday 21 October 2018
Sketch for Survival at gallery@oxo
Wildlife art
Friday 28 September 2018 to Sunday 11 November 2018
Doris Salcedo at White Cube Bermondsey
Remembering those who have died in Europe's ongoing migrant crisis
Tuesday 2 October 2018 to Saturday 8 December 2018
Tim Etchells at Vitrine Bermondsey Square
For this exhibition, Etchells will produce a new neon work
Wednesday 3 October 2018 to Sunday 16 December 2018
Survey at Jerwood Space
Group exhibition exploring contemporary artistic practice in the UK
Wednesday 26 September 2018 to Sunday 6 January 2019
Space Shifters at Hayward Gallery
Artworks that alter or disrupt the visitor's sense of space and re-orient their perception of their
Friday 12 October 2018 to Sunday 20 January 2019
Night and Day 1930s Fashion and Photographs at Fashion & Textile Museum
The day and evening styles of the decade, complemented by photographs of the stars
Tuesday 2 October 2018 to Sunday 24 February 2019
Tania Bruguera at Tate Modern
Tania Bruguera will create the next annual Hyundai Commission
Wednesday 23 January 2019 to Monday 6 May 2019
Pierre Bonnard The Colour of Memory at Tate Modern
Showing the work of this innovative and much-loved French painter in a new light
Wednesday 20 February 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019
Franz West at Tate Modern
First posthumous retrospective

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

Proud to belong to

Independent Community News Network