Exhibitions

What's on at all art galleries in London SE1. Exhibitions of fine art and modern art.

Exhibitions by venue

Exhibitions by date

Tuesday 16 May 2017 to Thursday 25 May 2017
The Holborn Group works on paper at RKB Gallery
Exhibition by artists who met at City Lit
Thursday 27 April 2017 to Saturday 3 June 2017
Bloomin' Jewels at Contemporary Applied Arts Gallery
How plant and flower forms can be a powerful reference point for contemporary jewellers
Friday 5 May 2017 to Saturday 3 June 2017
RE Original Prints 2017 Royal Society of Painter-Printmakers' at Bankside Gallery
Recent prints
Wednesday 31 May 2017 to Sunday 4 June 2017
Bankside's Past in the Present at gallery@oxo
Recent work by artist Adrian Chappell and photographer George Nicholson
Thursday 8 June 2017 to Friday 9 June 2017
KINETIC Art Exhibition at Nolias Gallery
Art by local over 50s
Wednesday 15 February 2017 to Sunday 11 June 2017
Wolfgang Tillmans at Tate Modern
New focus on his photographs, video, digital slide projections, publications, curatorial projects
Friday 28 April 2017 to Sunday 18 June 2017
Kate Cooper at Vitrine Bermondsey Square
Solo exhibition of London and Amsterdam-based artist
Friday 28 April 2017 to Sunday 18 June 2017
Larry Bell at White Cube Bermondsey
Investigations into the properties of light on surface
Friday 28 April 2017 to Sunday 18 June 2017
Jurgen Partenheimer at White Cube Bermondsey
Paintings, drawings and sculpture
Thursday 1 June 2017 to Sunday 25 June 2017
Sacred Space in the World's Global City at St John's Waterloo
Photographic exhibition
Thursday 1 June 2017 to Sunday 25 June 2017
Elpida Hadzi-Vasileva Angels and Animal Delights at St John's Waterloo
Art installation using animal organs and entrails.
Thursday 8 June 2017 to Thursday 29 June 2017
Between Dog and Wolf A South London Twilight at Morley College
A collaboration between writer Jon Newman and artist David Western
Thursday 1 June 2017 to Friday 30 June 2017
Traces of Time, People and Place on the Streets of London at Menier Chocolate Factory
Photo exhibition
Friday 9 June 2017 to Friday 30 June 2017
I am a Beautiful Monster at ARTHOUSE1
Sculptures by Doireann Ni Ghrioghair and paintings by Vanessa Mitter
Thursday 18 May 2017 to Sunday 9 July 2017
Graphic Witness at Drawing Room
The power of drawing to challenge and question
Wednesday 14 June 2017 to Saturday 22 July 2017
Controlled Realities Virtual. Digital. Analogue. at Anise Gallery
Group exhibition
Friday 24 March 2017 to Friday 18 August 2017
Annotations 2: Heather Phillipson at Drawing Room
Working across video, sculpture, drawing, music, text and live events
Monday 22 May 2017 to Saturday 26 August 2017
Ryan L. Moule Vessels and Vestiges at Jerwood Space
Wednesday 28 June 2017 to Sunday 27 August 2017
Jerwood Makers Open 2017 at Jerwood Space
Thursday 23 March 2017 to Monday 28 August 2017
People Power Fighting for Peace at Imperial War Museum
The evolution of anti-war protest
Saturday 22 July 2017 to Friday 1 September 2017
Richard Miller A portrait of Southwark and Bermondsey at Southwark Cathedral
Photographs and art
Wednesday 1 March 2017 to Sunday 3 September 2017
The Art of the Brick DC Super Heroes at Doon Street Car Park
LEGO exhibition
Thursday 27 April 2017 to Sunday 3 September 2017
Sergey Ponomarev A Lens on Syria at Imperial War Museum
Colour prints and digital media
Thursday 27 April 2017 to Sunday 3 September 2017
Syria Story of a Conflict at Imperial War Museum
Exploring the origins, escalations and impact of the conflict in Syria
Wednesday 10 May 2017 to Sunday 10 September 2017
Giacometti at Tate Modern
One of the few artists of the last century whose work is often more recognisable than his name
Wednesday 28 June 2017 to Sunday 17 September 2017
Dreamers Awake at White Cube Bermondsey
Surrealism from the 1930s to the present day
Friday 26 May 2017 to Sunday 1 October 2017
The World of Anna Sui at Fashion & Textile Museum
Classic American fashion designer
Tuesday 13 June 2017 to Sunday 8 October 2017
Fahrelnissa Zeid at Tate Modern
Influential female Turkish artist
Wednesday 12 July 2017 to Sunday 22 October 2017
Soul of a Nation Art In The Age of Black Power at Tate Modern
How 'Black Art' was defined, rejected and redefined by US artists
Thursday 28 September 2017 to Sunday 12 November 2017
Beyond the Trace at Drawing Room
Drawings by Nicola Tyson
Thursday 23 November 2017 to Thursday 30 November 2017
The Thames and Southwark Threads of London Life at Southwark Cathedral
Exhibition by London Guild of Weavers, Spinners and Dyers
Wednesday 18 October 2017 to Sunday 28 January 2018
Ilya and Emilia Kabakov Not Everyone Will Be Taken into the Future at Tate Modern
Exploring the theme of failed utopia
Wednesday 8 November 2017 to Sunday 18 February 2018
Red Star over Russia at Tate Modern
The centenary of the October Revolution
Thursday 30 November 2017 to Sunday 18 February 2018
Everything we do is music at Drawing Room
Indian classical music as inspiration for modern artists
Tuesday 3 October 2017 to Monday 2 April 2018
SUPERFLEX The Hyundai Commission at Tate Modern
Danish collective create Turbine Hall installation
Wednesday 22 November 2017 to Monday 2 April 2018
Modigliani at Tate Modern
The most comprehensive UK survey of his work
Wednesday 24 January 2018 to Sunday 22 April 2018
Andreas Gursky at Hayward Gallery
UK's first major retrospective
Thursday 12 October 2017 to Monday 28 May 2018
States of Emergency at Imperial War Museum
How contemporary artists have responded to war and conflict since 9/11
Thursday 8 March 2018 to Sunday 9 September 2018
The EY Exhibition: Picasso 1932 Love, Fame, Tragedy at Tate Modern
Month-by-month journey through Picasso's life and work during 1932

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: