This week's events

This page shows events happening in the next seven days.

Tuesday 3 March 2015 to Saturday 28 March 2015
A Chaste Maid in Cheapside - The Rose Playhouse
Thomas Middleton's raucous comedy
Wednesday 4 March 2015
Talking Politics! - Blackfriars Settlement
Question Time style panel
Thursday 5 March 2015 to Monday 31 August 2015
Fashion on the Ration - Imperial War Museum
How fashion flourished during rationing
Thursday 5 March 2015 to Saturday 21 March 2015
The Flood - Draper Tenants Hall
Theatre at Elephant & Castle
Thursday 5 March 2015
Rush Hour Concert - St John's Waterloo
With Southbank Sinfonia
Thursday 5 March 2015
South Bank Forum - Coin Street Neighbourhood Centre
Convened by Kate Hoey MP & Simon Hughes MP
Thursday 5 March 2015 to Thursday 30 April 2015
Drawing Biennal - Drawing Room
Works on paper by established and emerging artists
Friday 6 March 2015 to Saturday 21 March 2015
The Phenomenology of Love - Gabriel Fine Art
Fantastical art display by Mark Sheeky
Friday 6 March 2015 to Sunday 17 May 2015
Jamaican Hidden Histories - gallery@oxo
Cultural and historical links between Britain and Jamaica
Friday 6 March 2015
Women's World Day of Prayer - St George's Cathedral
Annual international service
Friday 6 March 2015 to Wednesday 18 March 2015
RWS Contemporary Watercolour Competition - Bankside Gallery
Annual competition
Saturday 7 March 2015
Jumble Sale - Setchell TRA Hall
A Longfield TRA event
Saturday 7 March 2015
Norman Harper - St George's Cathedral
Organ recital
Saturday 7 March 2015
Southwark Civic Service - Southwark Cathedral
Celebrating 1,000 years of Borough Market
Sunday 8 March 2015
European School of Luxembourg - Hay's Galleria
Orchestra and jazz band
Monday 9 March 2015 to Friday 13 March 2015
Hydrogen Week Exhibition - City Hall
How it can power London's low carbon future

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up