This week's events

This page shows events happening in the next seven days.

Monday 21 April 2014 to Thursday 24 April 2014
Starred Up - Shortwave Cinema
Starring: Jack O'Connell, Rupert Friend, Ben Mendelsohn
Monday 21 April 2014 to Sunday 4 May 2014
Peter Wareham - Southbank Printmakers
Monday 21 April 2014
Shakespeare's 450th Birthday Party - Shakespeare's Globe
Free, fun-packed party
Wednesday 23 April 2014 to Saturday 17 May 2014
Debris - Southwark Playhouse
Dennis Kelly's dark and ground-breaking play
Wednesday 23 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014
Not Now, Bernard - Unicorn Theatre
Thursday 24 April 2014 to Sunday 13 July 2014
Titus Andronicus - Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Lucy Bailey
Friday 25 April 2014
Piano Recital - 1901 Arts Club
Includes works by Scarlatti and Liszt
Friday 25 April 2014
Hoopla Improv Comedy Club - The Miller
Improv comedy club
Friday 25 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014
Noah - Shortwave Cinema
Starring: Russell Crowe, Jennifer Connelly, Anthony Hopkins
Friday 25 April 2014 to Saturday 24 May 2014
Edgar Martins - The Wapping Project Bankside
Friday 25 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014
Calvary - Shortwave Cinema
Starring: Jack O'Connell, Rupert Friend, Ben Mendelsohn
Saturday 26 April 2014
Hoopla Improv Comedy Club - The Miller
Improv comedy club
Sunday 27 April 2014
St George's Day - Borough Market
English and Catalan traditions and cooking

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up