This week's events

This page shows events happening in the next seven days.

Thursday 24 April 2014
Westminster Tower Public Exhibition - Garden Museum
See plans for Albert Embankment tower
Thursday 24 April 2014 to Sunday 13 July 2014
Titus Andronicus - Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Lucy Bailey
Friday 25 April 2014
Spring Sports Day - Marlborough Playground
Free sports activities for children
Friday 25 April 2014
Hoopla Improv Comedy Club - The Miller
Improv comedy club
Friday 25 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014
Noah - Shortwave Cinema
Starring: Russell Crowe, Jennifer Connelly, Anthony Hopkins
Friday 25 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014
Calvary - Shortwave Cinema
Starring: Jack O'Connell, Rupert Friend, Ben Mendelsohn
Friday 25 April 2014
Piano Recital - 1901 Arts Club
Includes works by Scarlatti and Liszt
Friday 25 April 2014 to Saturday 24 May 2014
Edgar Martins - The Wapping Project Bankside
Saturday 26 April 2014
Gorgeous Gardens Community Day - Bernie Spain Gardens
Community gardening on the South Bank
Saturday 26 April 2014
Hoopla Improv Comedy Club - The Miller
Improv comedy club
Sunday 27 April 2014
St George's Day - Borough Market
English and Catalan traditions and cooking
Monday 28 April 2014
May Day in South London and the Jack in the Green - The Miller
London customs and celebrations and protest
Monday 28 April 2014 to Monday 19 May 2014
Much Ado About Nothing - Shakespeare's Globe
Small-scale touring production
Tuesday 29 April 2014 to Friday 23 May 2014
Fame: Not The Musical - Menier Chocolate Factory
Wednesday 30 April 2014 to Sunday 6 July 2014
Andreas Gursky - White Cube Bermondsey
Wednesday 30 April 2014 to Saturday 7 June 2014
The Plumbers (Hygienic Gaze) - Vitrine Bermondsey Street
Wednesday 30 April 2014 to Monday 5 May 2014
Body Language by Tony Heath - Bankside Gallery
Artist's interpretation of the model's body language
Thursday 1 May 2014 to Sunday 25 May 2014
Ross Loveday - Eames Fine Art
Thursday 1 May 2014 to Thursday 29 May 2014
Pamela Kay & Robert Wells - Llewellyn Alexander Fine Paintings
Oil paintings

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up