Cinema

Special film events in SE1; the area lacks a mainstream cinema but there are plenty of interesting local film events.

Cinema by venue


 

Cinema by date

Wednesday 2 September 2015
The Imitation Game - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Thursday 3 September 2015
Paddington - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Friday 4 September 2015
Ghostbusters - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Wednesday 9 September 2015
To Kill a Mockingbird - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Thursday 10 September 2015
Frozen - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Friday 11 September 2015
The Theory of Everything - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Monday 14 September 2015
The Long Memory - Tate Modern
Community Film Club screening
Wednesday 16 September 2015
Moulin Rouge - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Thursday 17 September 2015
Selma - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Friday 18 September 2015
Big - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Tuesday 22 September 2015
Still Alice - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Wednesday 23 September 2015
Zoolander - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Thursday 24 September 2015
The Sound of Music - The Scoop at More London
Free open-air film screening
Monday 5 October 2015
London's Latin Quarter + Old Kent Road - Tate Modern
Community Film Club screening
Monday 2 November 2015
Genevieve - Tate Modern
Community Film Club screening

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up