Theatre

What's on at SE1's many theatres; West End and fringe; professional and amateur.

Theatre by venue

Theatre by date

Tuesday 2 February 2016 to Friday 26 February 2016
Hamlet at The Rose Playhouse
Director: Diana Vucane
Wednesday 3 February 2016 to Saturday 27 February 2016
Battlefield at Young Vic
New play drawing on one section of the great Indian epic The Mahabharata
Sunday 28 February 2016
Rounds at Southwark Playhouse
True stories from the inside of the surgical mask
Monday 26 October 2015 to Saturday 5 March 2016
As You Like It at National Theatre
Polly Findlay directs Shakespeare’s comedy of love and change
Wednesday 3 February 2016 to Saturday 5 March 2016
Road Show at Union Theatre
First UK revival of Sondheim hit
Wednesday 10 February 2016 to Saturday 5 March 2016
Orphans at Southwark Playhouse
By Lyle Kessler. Directed by Paul Tomlinson
Friday 29 January 2016 to Saturday 19 March 2016
The Master Builder at The Old Vic
Ibsen's masterpiece
Friday 26 February 2016 to Saturday 19 March 2016
The Solid Life of Sugar Water at National Theatre
Candid, uninhibited and visceral
Wednesday 17 February 2016 to Saturday 26 March 2016
A Girl is a Half-formed Thing at Young Vic
London premiere of Annie Ryan’s critically acclaimed adaptation
Tuesday 16 February 2016 to Saturday 2 April 2016
Cleansed at National Theatre
The border between beauty and brutality
Tuesday 29 March 2016 to Saturday 2 April 2016
Brainstorm at National Theatre
Islington Community Theatre
Thursday 10 March 2016 to Saturday 16 April 2016
If You Kiss Me, Kiss Me at Young Vic
Conceived by Jane Horrocks and Aletta Collins
Thursday 19 November 2015 to Thursday 21 April 2016
Pericles at Shakespeare's Globe
by William Shakespeare & George Wilkins
Wednesday 2 December 2015 to Thursday 21 April 2016
Cymbeline at Shakespeare's Globe
by William Shakespeare
Thursday 28 January 2016 to Friday 22 April 2016
The Winter's Tale at Shakespeare's Globe
by William Shakespeare
Wednesday 17 February 2016 to Friday 22 April 2016
The Tempest at Shakespeare's Globe
by William Shakespeare
Tuesday 22 March 2016 to Wednesday 4 May 2016
Les Blancs at National Theatre
Unknown masterpiece of the American stage
Tuesday 2 February 2016 to Wednesday 18 May 2016
Ma Rainey's Black Bottom at National Theatre
Directed by Dominic Cooke
Wednesday 6 April 2016 to Saturday 21 May 2016
The Suicide at National Theatre
Suhayla El-Bashra's modern take on Nikolai Erdman's masterpiece
Thursday 12 May 2016 to Saturday 18 June 2016
Blue / Orange at Young Vic
By Joe Penhall
Friday 20 May 2016 to Monday 27 June 2016
Cuttin' It at Young Vic
Charlene James's play about FGM in the UK
Friday 29 July 2016 to Saturday 10 September 2016
Yerma at Young Vic
Simon Stone's new version of Lorca's Yerma

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: