Theatre

What's on at SE1's many theatres; West End and fringe; professional and amateur.

Theatre by venue


 

Theatre by date

Friday 21 March 2014 to Saturday 19 April 2014
The Velveteen Rabbit - Unicorn Theatre
Purni Morell's adaptation of Margery Williams' classic story
Saturday 29 March 2014 to Saturday 19 April 2014
At The End of Everything Else - Unicorn Theatre
Thursday 3 April 2014 to Saturday 19 April 2014
The Malcontent - Shakespeare's Globe
John Marston's dazzlingly acerbic play
Tuesday 8 April 2014 to Saturday 19 April 2014
ShellShock - Waterloo East Theatre
New British musical by Tim Thomas
Wednesday 16 April 2014 to Saturday 19 April 2014
Digital Ghosts / Children Of The Revolution - Southwark Playhouse
Saturday 8 March 2014 to Saturday 26 April 2014
Two Into One - Menier Chocolate Factory
Ray Cooney farce
Tuesday 1 April 2014 to Saturday 26 April 2014
Richard III - The Rose Playhouse
Scrawny Cat Theatre Company
Wednesday 26 March 2014 to Wednesday 30 April 2014
Home - National Theatre
Nadia Fall’s play asks what it really means to call somewhere home
Wednesday 23 April 2014 to Thursday 1 May 2014
Not Now, Bernard - Unicorn Theatre
Wednesday 2 April 2014 to Saturday 3 May 2014
The Beautiful Game - Union Theatre
Musical by Andrew Lloyd-Webber and Ben Elton
Thursday 3 April 2014 to Saturday 3 May 2014
Three Sisters - Southwark Playhouse
By Anton Chekhov
Wednesday 9 April 2014 to Saturday 3 May 2014
Oh My Sweet Land - Young Vic
Prescient new play about everyday life in Syria
Monday 10 February 2014 to Sunday 11 May 2014
A Taste of Honey - National Theatre
Directed by Bijan Sheibani
Wednesday 21 May 2014 to Wednesday 14 May 2014
Johnny Got His Gun - Southwark Playhouse
Based on the novel by Dalton Trumbo
Wednesday 23 April 2014 to Saturday 17 May 2014
Debris - Southwark Playhouse
Dennis Kelly's dark and ground-breaking play
Monday 28 April 2014 to Monday 19 May 2014
Much Ado About Nothing - Shakespeare's Globe
Small-scale touring production
Tuesday 29 April 2014 to Friday 23 May 2014
Fame: Not The Musical David Baddiel - Menier Chocolate Factory
Thursday 13 March 2014 to Saturday 24 May 2014
Other Desert Cities - The Old Vic
With Sinead Cusack and Clare Higgins
Tuesday 6 May 2014 to Saturday 24 May 2014
A Trick to Catch the Old One - The Rose Playhouse
Thomas Middleton comedy
Tuesday 14 January 2014 to Wednesday 28 May 2014
King Lear - National Theatre
Directed by Sam Mendes
Tuesday 1 April 2014 to Saturday 31 May 2014
A Small Family Business - National Theatre
Alan Ayckbourn's riotous exposure of entrepreneurial greed
Friday 4 April 2014 to Saturday 7 June 2014
A View from the Bridge - Young Vic
Arthur Miller's tragic masterpiece
Thursday 5 June 2014 to Sunday 22 June 2014
1001 Nights - Unicorn Theatre
Directed by Douglas Rintoul
Tuesday 3 June 2014 to Saturday 28 June 2014
Orpheus and Eurydice - The Rose Playhouse
Opera by Christoph Willibald Gluck
Friday 20 June 2014 to Saturday 12 July 2014
The Valley of Astonishment - Young Vic
eter Brook and Marie-Hélène Estienne
Thursday 24 April 2014 to Sunday 13 July 2014
Titus Andronicus - Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Lucy Bailey
Thursday 17 July 2014 to Saturday 19 July 2014
The Addams Family - Greenwood Theatre
The Quay Players production
Thursday 10 July 2014 to Saturday 2 August 2014
The Events - Young Vic
Return for a limited run
Saturday 17 May 2014 to Sunday 24 August 2014
Antony & Cleopatra - Shakespeare's Globe
Eve Best takes the female lead
Wednesday 23 July 2014 to Saturday 6 September 2014
A Streetcar Named Desire - Young Vic
Starring Gillian Anderson
Friday 10 October 2014 to Saturday 29 November 2014
The Cherry Orchard - Young Vic
New English language version
Friday 13 February 2015 to Saturday 21 March 2015
Happy Days - Young Vic
Juliet Stevenson returns to the Young Vic

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up