Theatre

What's on at SE1's many theatres; West End and fringe; professional and amateur.

Theatre by venue

Theatre by date

Wednesday 19 July 2017 to Saturday 29 July 2017
Nina A story about me and Nina Simone at Young Vic
Performed with a live band
Thursday 18 May 2017 to Saturday 5 August 2017
Twelfth Night at Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Emma Rice
Wednesday 26 July 2017 to Thursday 31 August 2017
Yerma by Simon Stone after Federico Garca Lorca at Young Vic
Starring Billy Piper
Monday 10 August 1017 to Sunday 3 September 2017
Kiki's Delivery Service at Southwark Playhouse
Based on the book by Eiko Kadono.
Wednesday 9 August 2017 to Sunday 3 September 2017
The Oddyssey at The Scoop at More London
Free open-air theatre
Friday 14 July 2017 to Saturday 9 September 2017
The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole The Musical at Menier Chocolate Factory
By Sue Townsend
Friday 8 September 2017 to Sunday 1 October 2017
Boudica at Shakespeare's Globe
The world premiere of Tristan Bernays' new play
Monday 10 July 2017 to Saturday 7 October 2017
Girl From the North Country at The Old Vic
Duluth, Minnesota in the midst of the Great Depression
Thursday 10 August 2017 to Saturday 14 October 2017
King Lear at Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Nancy Meckler
Friday 14 July 2017 to Sunday 15 October 2017
Much Ado About Nothing at Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Globe Associate Director Matthew Dunster
Tuesday 26 September 2017 to Saturday 21 October 2017
Jane Eyre at National Theatre
National Theatre and Bristol Old Vic co-production
Thursday 14 September 2017 to Saturday 28 October 2017
Wings by Arthur Kopit at Young Vic
Starring Julia Stevenson
Sunday 15 October 2017 to Sunday 5 November 2017
The Lorax at The Old Vic
Dr Seuss tale adapted for the stage by David Greig with music and lyrics by Charlie Fink
Monday 13 November 2017 to Saturday 25 November 2017
The Suppliant Women at Young Vic
Community chorus
Wednesday 22 November 2017 to Saturday 2 December 2017
Yellowman at Young Vic
Set in South Carolina in the 1970s
Thursday 30 November 2017 to Saturday 23 December 2017
How To Win Against History at Young Vic
Edinburgh Festival hit musical

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: