Theatre

What's on at SE1's many theatres; West End and fringe; professional and amateur.

Theatre by venue

Theatre by date

Wednesday 31 August 2016 to Sunday 25 September 2016
Free Open-Air Theatre Season 2016 at The Scoop at More London
Two shows a night
Tuesday 6 September 2016 to Sunday 25 September 2016
[Title of Show] London at Waterloo East Theatre
Music and lyrics by Jeff Bowen
Sunday 4 September 2016 to Friday 30 September 2016
Dinner at the Twits at The Vaults
An interactive theatrical dining experience
Saturday 18 June 2016 to Saturday 1 October 2016
Macbeth at Shakespeare's Globe
Tara Fitzgerald and Ray Fearon
Monday 8 August 2016 to Saturday 1 October 2016
Our Ladies Of Perpetual Succour at National Theatre
wild and tender play meets gig about singing, sex and Sambuca
Wednesday 7 September 2016 to Saturday 1 October 2016
punkplay at Southwark Playhouse
UK premiere
Friday 30 September 2016 to Saturday 1 October 2016
Sightings! Blackfriars at Blackfriars Road
Friday 30 September 2016 to Saturday 1 October 2016
Sightings! Blackfriars at Blackfriars Road
Saturday 1 October 2016
Demonstration Gone Wrong at Borough Market
Interactive physical slapstick comedy
Thursday 15 September 2016 to Saturday 15 October 2016
The Greater Game at Southwark Playhouse
New play about the 41 footballers who fought in World War I
Thursday 29 September 2016 to Saturday 15 October 2016
No's Knife at The Old Vic
A selection of Samuel Beckett’s Texts For Nothing
Saturday 17 September 2016 to Sunday 16 October 2016
Imogen at Shakespeare's Globe
Shakespeare's Cymbeline renamed and reclaimed by Matthew Dunster
Tuesday 18 October 2016 to Sunday 6 November 2016
From Ibiza to the Norfolk Broads at Waterloo East Theatre
Written and Directed by Adrian Berry
Thursday 6 October 2016 to Saturday 12 November 2016
A Man of Good Hope at Young Vic
UK premiere
Wednesday 12 October 2016 to Saturday 12 November 2016
Moby Dick! The Musical at Union Theatre
Saucy cult hit
Wednesday 26 October 2016 to Saturday 19 November 2016
Comus A Masque in Honour of Chastity at Shakespeare's Globe
Milton's epic masque
Monday 14 November 2016 to Saturday 19 November 2016
Rumpy Pumpy! at Union Theatre
Barbara Jane Mackie's exuberant new musical
Friday 28 October 2016 to Saturday 26 November 2016
The Nest at Young Vic
New adaptation of the German classic
Tuesday 25 October 2016 to Thursday 15 December 2016
King Lear at The Old Vic
With Glenda Jackson
Thursday 8 December 2016 to Sunday 8 January 2017
Kiki's Delivery Service at Southwark Playhouse
A magical tale of growing up and finding acceptance
Friday 25 November 2016 to Saturday 14 January 2017
Once in a Lifetime at Young Vic
Hollywood satire
Thursday 24 November 2016 to Sunday 22 January 2017
The Little Matchgirl (and Other Happier Tales) at Shakespeare's Globe
Music, puppetry and candlelight
Tuesday 6 December 2016 to Sunday 12 February 2017
All the Angels Handel and the First Messiah at Shakespeare's Globe
Critically acclaimed play with music
Saturday 10 December 2016 to Saturday 18 February 2017
Art at The Old Vic
Yasmina Reza's dazzling study of friendship, prejudice and tolerance
Friday 25 November 2016 to Saturday 4 March 2017
She Loves Me at Menier Chocolate Factory
Musical
Thursday 26 January 2017 to Sunday 16 April 2017
The White Devil at Shakespeare's Globe
John Webster's The White Devil, directed by Annie Ryan.
Thursday 23 February 2017 to Sunday 16 April 2017
Othello at Shakespeare's Globe
Directed by Ellen McDougall
Saturday 6 May 2017 to Saturday 24 June 2017
Woyzeck at The Old Vic
Starring John Boyega

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from: