Talks and Literature

Talks, lectures and literary events in SE1's museums, galleries and bookshops.

Talks and Literature by venue


 

Talks and Literature by date

Wednesday 28 January 2015
Cosmic Quest from Babylon to the Big Bang - Morley College
Lecture by Heather Couper and Nigel Henbest
Thursday 12 February 2015
Vanished City London's Lost Neighbourhoods - The Old King's Head
Talk by Tom Bolt
Tuesday 17 February 2015
Isambard Kingdom Brunel The Man who built the world - John Harvard Library
Talk by Robert Hulse
Thursday 26 February 2015
The Unfinished Battle for LGBTI Rights in the UK - Morley College
Penny Lecture by Peter Tatchell
Tuesday 17 March 2015
Austin Osman Spare in Southwark - John Harvard Library
Talk by Judy Aitken
Thursday 19 March 2015
Does female representation matter? - Morley College
Penny Lecture by Caroline Criado-Perez
Thursday 9 April 2015
Globe Life in Shakespeare's London - The Old King's Head
Talk by Catherine Arnold
Tuesday 14 April 2015
Our Park Southwark Park Through Time - New Cut Housing Co-Operative Hall
Pat Kingwell
Tuesday 12 May 2015
Protecting London - New Cut Housing Co-Operative Hall
Gustav Milne
Thursday 14 May 2015
Yeats in London - The Old King's Head
Thursday 11 June 2015
The Poorest of Hee A History of the English Civil War - The Old King's Head

Subscribe now

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,300+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up