London SE1 website team

Four designers shortlisted for Design Museum prize

The Design Museum on Shad Thames has announced the shortlist for its £25,000 Designer of the Year award.

The four nominees are furniture designer Tom Dixon, the design team of The Guardian newspaper, Jamie Hewlett – creative director of the virtual band Gorillaz and the humanitarian designer Cameron Sinclair.

The public can view the work of the four nominees in an exhibition at the Design Museum from 4 March to 18 June and can vote for their favourite to win the prize.

The outcome of the public vote will contribute towards the choice of the winner together with the votes of the judging panel which includes last year's winner Hilary Cottam and the TV presenter Kevin McCloud.

The SE1 website is supported by people like you

This article on a map


Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

Proud to belong to

Independent Community News Network