London SE1 community website

Exhibitions

What's on at all art galleries in London SE1. Exhibitions of fine art and modern art.

Exhibitions by venue

Exhibitions by date

Thursday 16 May 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019
Emily South Scale at Southwark College
Panoramic drawings from UK cities
Wednesday 17 April 2019 to Sunday 26 May 2019
Liu Wei at White Cube Bermondsey
Work that reflects China's rapidly transforming socio-political and urban landscape
Friday 3 May 2019 to Saturday 1 June 2019
RE Original Prints at Bankside Gallery
New works in linocut, etching, screen print, among other skilful techniques
Friday 8 February 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019
Swinging London A Lifestyle Revolution at Fashion & Textile Museum
Terence Conran - Mary Quant
Friday 8 February 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019
Nelson Mandela The Official Exhibition at Leake Street
Interactive exhibition
Wednesday 20 February 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019
Franz West at Tate Modern
First posthumous retrospective
Wednesday 22 May 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019
Here Am I at [email protected]
A photographic exhibition by Jim Grover to celebrate 25 years since women's ordination to the priest
Wednesday 27 February 2019 to Sunday 9 June 2019
Dorothea Tanning at Tate Modern
First large-scale exhibition of her work for 25 years
Tuesday 9 April 2019 to Sunday 9 June 2019
Kiftsgate Court Gardens 100 Years of Women Gardeners at Garden Museum
Historic Cotswold gardens brought to life
Wednesday 8 May 2019 to Saturday 15 June 2019
Ivon Hitchens The Painter in the Woods at Garden Museum
Ivon Hitchens' vibrant paintings of his wild Sussex gardens
Friday 22 March 2019 to Friday 21 June 2019
Kato Six at Vitrine Bermondsey Square
First London solo exhibition of Brussels-based artist Kato Six
Wednesday 15 May 2019 to Sunday 23 June 2019
Kate Cooper at Hayward Gallery
Solo exhibition by British artist
Wednesday 17 April 2019 to Sunday 30 June 2019
Zhou Li Original State of Mind at White Cube Bermondsey
The artist's first solo exhibition in the UK
Thursday 6 June 2019 to Monday 26 August 2019
Dark Matter at Science Gallery London
Artistic, scientific and philosophical investigation
Thursday 6 June 2019 to Sunday 8 September 2019
Natalia Goncharova at Tate Modern
Largest retrospective of ever held in the UK
Wednesday 12 June 2019 to Sunday 8 September 2019
Kiss My Genders at Hayward Gallery
How artists are challenging traditional gender definitions
Thursday 11 July 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020
Olafur Eliasson In Real Life at Tate Modern
A major survey of his career so far
Thursday 19 September 2019 to Sunday 12 January 2020
Anxiety at Science Gallery London
Artists and scientists explore notions of anxiety
Wednesday 23 October 2019 to Sunday 26 January 2020
Bridget Riley at Hayward Gallery
Spanning 70 years of the artist's career
Thursday 17 October 2019 to Sunday 9 February 2020
Nam June Paik The Future Is Now at Tate Modern
Wednesday 2 October 2019 to Sunday 5 April 2020
Hyundai Commission at Tate Modern
Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

We are part of
Independent Community News Network
Email newsletter

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,000+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up