London SE1 community website

Theatre

What's on at SE1's many theatres; West End and fringe; professional and amateur.

Theatre by venue

Theatre by date

Sunday 24 February 2019 to Wednesday 27 February 2019
Bear at Katzspace
New play by Jamie Murphy
Wednesday 6 February 2019 to Saturday 9 March 2019
Can-Can! at Union Theatre
A fun and frivolous new musical
Wednesday 13 February 2019 to Saturday 9 March 2019
Bodies at Southwark Playhouse
Thursday 14 February 2019 to Saturday 9 March 2019
All in a Row at Southwark Playhouse
Wednesday 27 February 2019 to Saturday 9 March 2019
The Jumper Factory at Young Vic
New piece of theatre with eight inmates about how they survive a life behind bars
Thursday 14 March 2019 to Friday 22 March 2019
Passionate Machine at Draper Hall
One-woman play written and performed by Rosy Carrick
Thursday 7 March 2019 to Sunday 24 March 2019
The Lady of the Camelias at Waterloo East Theatre
Adapted from the novel by Alexandre Dumas
Monday 4 February 2019 to Saturday 30 March 2019
The American Clock at The Old Vic
Rachel Chavkin presents Arthur Miller's ground-breaking play
Thursday 14 February 2019 to Saturday 30 March 2019
Jesus Hopped the 'A' Train at Young Vic
by Stephen Adly Guirgis directed by Kate Hewitt
Wednesday 13 March 2019 to Saturday 6 April 2019
Stay Awake, Jake at Southwark Playhouse
Wednesday 13 March 2019 to Saturday 6 April 2019
Othello at Union Theatre
Directed by Phil Willmott
Thursday 21 March 2019 to Saturday 6 April 2019
After Edward at Shakespeare's Globe
By Tom Stuart
Thursday 28 March 2019 to Saturday 6 April 2019
Hamlet An Experience at Draper Hall
​Hamlet needs your help to take on the roles of his friends and family
Thursday 14 March 2019 to Saturday 13 April 2019
The Rubenstein Kiss at Southwark Playhouse
James Phillips' award-winning play
Thursday 7 February 2019 to Saturday 20 April 2019
Edward II at Shakespeare's Globe
By Christopher Marlowe
Friday 22 February 2019 to Sunday 21 April 2019
Richard II at Shakespeare's Globe
By William Shakespeare
Wednesday 17 April 2019 to Saturday 11 May 2019
Other People's Money at Southwark Playhouse
Friday 10 May 2019 to Saturday 11 May 2019
ZARA at Geraldine Mary Harmsworth Park
Open-air theatre
Monday 15 April 2019 to Saturday 8 June 2019
All My Sons at The Old Vic
Jeremy Herrin directs the play by Arthur Miller
Wednesday 15 May 2019 to Saturday 8 June 2019
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button at Southwark Playhouse
Wednesday 1 May 2019 to Saturday 29 June 2019
Death of a Salesman at Young Vic
Directed by Marianne Elliott
Saturday 1 June 2019 to Saturday 29 June 2019
Bronx Gothic at Young Vic
Part theatre, part dance and part visual art installation
Wednesday 10 July 2019 to Saturday 20 July 2019
Ivan & Dogs at Young Vic
How family can still be forged in the face of adversity
Monday 29 July 2019 to Saturday 24 August 2019
Tree at Young Vic
Created by Idris Elba & Kwame Kwei-Armah
Thursday 19 September 2019 to Saturday 2 November 2019
Blood Wedding at Young Vic
Lorca's tragedy directed by Yael Farber
Thursday 28 November 2019 to Saturday 18 January 2020
Fairview at Young Vic
Radical examination of power
February at a glance
Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

We are part of
Independent Community News Network
Email newsletter

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,000+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up