London SE1 community website

Special events

Festivals, carnivals, fetes and all those events that don't fit into any other category

Special events by venue

Special events by date

Thursday 17 October 2019 to Saturday 19 October 2019
Southwark Over Station Development Public Exhibition at Platform Southwark
See TfL's plans for Southwark Station
Saturday 19 October 2019
Proposals for redevelopment of 25 Lavington Street at Bankside Community Space
Public exhibition
Friday 18 October 2019 to Sunday 20 October 2019
Livesey Exchange consultation at 231 Old Kent Road
Plans for new community venue on OKR
Sunday 20 October 2019
October Plenty at Geraldine Mary Harmsworth Park
New location for autumn revelry
Saturday 26 October 2019
Bakerloo Line Extension Public Exhibition at Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre
See TfL's latest proposals
Monday 28 October 2019
Living Bankside's Annual Celebration at Southwark Cathedral
Local residents and employees invited
Sunday 3 November 2019
London to Brighton Veteran Car Run at Lambeth Bridge
See 500+ veteran cars - up to 122 years old - cross Westminster Bridge
Saturday 9 November 2019
Bakerloo Line Extension Public Exhibition at 231 Old Kent Road
See TfL's latest proposals
Saturday 9 November 2019
Power of Southwark at Tate Modern
A day of free fun activities for all the family
Sunday 17 November 2019
Beautiful & Useful Craft Fair at Garden Museum
Ceramics, wood, glass, metalwork and more
Thursday 28 November 2019
Bakerloo Line Extension Public Exhibition at 231 Old Kent Road
See TfL's latest proposals
Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

We are part of
Independent Community News Network
Email newsletter

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,000+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up