T. S. Eliot's Four Quartets read by Jeremy Irons


Jeremy Irons
Photo: Seth Wenig

The event will be celebrating the release of The Poems of T. S. Eliot read by Jeremy Irons. Originally broadcast on BBC Radio 4, this perceptive reading by Jeremy Irons illuminates the poetry of T. S. Eliot in all its complexity.

Four Quartets, originally published in 1943, contains some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry. Its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied T. S. Eliot.


Southwark Cathedral
London Bridge, London, SE1 9DA
infowhat's on @map


This belongs to


Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

Proud to belong to

Independent Community News Network