London SE1 community website

What's on at Tate Modern

Exhibitions

  • Thursday 11 July 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020
    Olafur Eliasson In Real Life
    A major survey of his career so far
  • Thursday 17 October 2019 to Sunday 9 February 2020
    Nam June Paik The Future Is Now
  • Wednesday 2 October 2019 to Sunday 5 April 2020
    Kara Walker Hyundai Commission
    Turbine Hall installation
  • Thursday 13 February 2020 to Sunday 10 May 2020
    Steve McQueen
    20 years of work by Turner Prize-winning artist and Oscar-winning filmmaker
  • Thursday 12 March 2020 to Sunday 6 September 2020
    Andy Warhol
    A shy outsider who became a pop art superstar

This may not be a complete list of all scheduled events at Tate Modern.
All details subject to change.

Keep up with SE1 news

We have three email newsletters for you to choose from:

We are part of
Independent Community News Network
Email newsletter

For the latest local news and events direct to your inbox every Monday, you need our weekly email newsletter SE1 Direct.

7,000+ locals read it every week. Can you afford to miss out?

Read the latest issue before signing up